Spain Hotels

Choose where to sleep in Spain: we have over 9411 hotels available in 723 cities

Most popular destinations in Spain

Here are the top destinations


Spain is the largest country in the Iberian Peninsula, to which it belongs as well as Portugal, with which it is bordered to the west, as little Gibraltar, by which it is bordered to the south, and as the micro-state of Andorra, located in the northeast of Spain as well as France, from which it is separated by the Pyrenees mountain range.


Spain is an interesting tourist destination: this country with a Mediterranean flavour is characterized by a strong variety, not only in terms of landscapes, but also in a cultural meaning. Spain is divided into 17 comunidades autónomas (autonomous regions) that keep their legislative autonomy and some executive powers of their own; each of these communities has a specific cultural identity, which in some cases is underlined by the use of another language in addition to Spanish, as is the case for Catalan in Catalonia and the Basque language in the Basque Country.

The communities of the north

In the north of Spain there are six autonomous communities: Galicia, Asturias, Basque Country, Cantabria, Navarra and La Rioja. Among these, Galicia is famous certainly from the point of view of religious tourism: here there is the famed sanctuary of Santiago de Compostela, which has always been a place of pilgrimage from all over Europe.
In the Basque Country there is instead Bilbao, an industrial city that was able to be transformed into an excellent tourist destination and cultural centre, whose symbol is certainly the Guggenheim Museum, designed by architect Frank Gehry and opened in 1997.
One of the most famous cities in Navarra is doubtless Pamplona, well-known for the Encierro, the bulls running that takes place between 7 and 14 July during the festival for the patron San Fermin of Amiens.

Communities of central Spain

In the centre of Spain there are four autonomous communities: the Comunidad de Madrid, which hosts the Spanish capital, considered one of the most important tourist destinations of Spain, Castile-La Mancha, with its beautiful capital Toledo, Castile and Leon and Extremadura.

The south of Spain

The southern part of Spain is entirely occupied by the autonomous community of Andalusia, which, thanks to its seaside location, its climate and its cities, is a greatly appreciated tourist region. Among the most important cities we have to mention Cordoba, Malaga, facing the Mediterranean Sea, and Seville, considered the cultural, artistic and economic centre of southern Spain.

Eastern communities

The 4 communities of eastern Spain are Catalonia, whose official languages are Spanish and Catalan and whose capital is the charming Barcelona; Aragon, whose capital is Zaragoza; the Valencian Community, which has several important tourist centres such as Valencia, located on the Mediterranean coast, and Alicante; the Region of Murcia.


the other two Spanish autonomous communities are made up of the archipelagos of the Balearic Islands, located to the east of the coast of Valencia, whose main islands are Majorca, Minorca, Ibiza and Formentera, and of the Canary Islands. The latter, although is part of Spain, is located off the west of the coast of Morocco, in the Atlantic Ocean; its main islands are Tenerife, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote and Gran Canaria.

Spain is therefore one of the most interesting European countries to visit because, while maintaining a single culture as a nation, it also has many different identities, each of which presents some interesting aspects that should be discovered. Besides, the presence of a wide range of accommodations, ranging from 5 star luxury hotels to family-run hotels the country will allow you to easily find special offers on your next visit to Spain.