Welcome! Already registered? Access your profile
Are you a new user? Register

Malaysia Hotels

Malaysia - Search and Book Hotel

The Federation of Malaysia is a federation of 13 states in Southeast Asia, formed in 1963. The country consists of two geographical regions divided by the South China Sea: West Malaysia (or Peninsular Malaysia) on the Malay Peninsula shares a land border on the north with Thailand and is connected by the Johor-Singapore Causeway and the Malaysia-Singapore Second Link on the south with Singapore. It consist of the 11 states Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor and Terengganu, and the two federal territories Putrajaya and Kuala Lumpur. East Malaysia occupies the northern part of the island of Borneo, bordering Indonesia and the Sultanate of Brunei. It consists of the federal territory of Labuan islands and the states of Sabah and Sarawak.

Capital Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya. 2°30′ N 112°30′ E Largest city Kuala Lumpur Official language(s) Malay Government • Paramount Ruler • Prime Minister Federal constitutional monarchy Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin Jamalullail Abdullah Ahmad Badawi Independence Formation From the UK (Malaya only) August 31, 1957 With Sabah, Sarawak, Singapore September 16, 1963 Area - Total - Water (%) 329,758 km² (64th) 127,287 mi² 0.3 Population - 2005 est. - 2000 census - Density 26,207,102 (46th) 23,953,136 78/km² (97th) 206/mi² GDP (PPP) - Total - Per capita 2005 estimate $290 billion (33rd) $12,106 (62nd) HDI (2003) 0.796 (61st) – medium Currency Ringgit (RM) (MYR) Time zone - Summer (DST) SST (UTC+8) Not observed (UTC+8) Internet TLD .my Calling code +602 1. Kuala Lumpur is the legislative capital and Putrajaya is the administrative centre. 2. 020 from Singapore.

Hotels in Malaysia



Available Cities (Malaysia)