HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Vienna House Dream Castle

4 Stars

  40, Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Marne La Vallee, Paris - Disneyland Paris

Hotel VIENNA HOUSE DREAM CASTLE Vienna House Dream Castle is a 4-star hotel that invites its guests to enjoy the magical and charming atmosphere of this historic castle located in a classical French garden with a lake. Families with children will love the hotel's proximity to Disneyland Paris, as well as the playground inside... More Details Hotel Vienna House Dream Castle

Book

  • Vote 4/5 4/5
  • Stay 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Price 3.8/5 3.8/5
  • Rooms 4/5 4/5
  • Location 4.2/5 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Reception 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Services 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Business Services 1.2/5 1.2/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Duncan
United Kingdom
25/08/2016

2/5 Read Review

Problem with my booking

Said the hotel was full, fortunately was offered a room in nearby hotel. they used the language barrier to not properly explain and the nearby hotel wasn't as good, no refund or compensation offered.

Bramwell
Caldicot, United Kingdom
03/05/2014

3/5 Read Review

The magic land

Generally had a great stay and the most important is the children were happy. found reception aloof, and very unhlepful, esp.the staff that originated from asia. the receptionists used the shuttle bus as well as the guests and did not give their seats up for paying guests. hk ok, lounge bar the service was not excitant, just look at the cleanliness of the tables on the terrace. food quality excellent and service in the restaurant

Close

more

Richard
London, United Kingdom
05/12/2013

4/5 Read Review

Great hotel - customer service not amazing

Hotel was really good, rooms were nice but not 4* quality. breakfast was good but not 4* quality. took my girlfriend for her 21st and it was perfect for that. easy to get to/from the disney parks using their free shuttle service.

Paul
Dronfield, United Kingdom
03/12/2013

5/5 Read Review

Disney dec 2013

On arrival reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy and we had a free room upgrade. great location 10 minutes maximum on the free shuttle bus to disney. free wi-fi throughout and free internet access on computers in lobby. great selection of food at breakfast, already looking to go back to same hotel again.

Close

more

Kristina
Penzance, United Kingdom
28/05/2013

5/5 Read Review

Lovely hotel

The hotel is just minutes from disney . the room was absolutely stunning, with 2 large double beds. staff were friendly. good breakfast. prices are a bit expensive for meals but on a par with disney prices.really enjoyed the hotel and a wonderful experience all round.

Close

more

Iris
Croydon Surrey, United Kingdom
15/12/2012

4/5 Read Review

Dream stay

Clean room, with breakfast included in price. a little wait to check in as we arrived late in the evening only one counter open, but received very friendly service, so didnt mind the wait.

Tracy
Hoddesdon, Herts, United Kingdom
06/10/2011

4/5 Read Review

Dream castle

There was a long wait at reception but hotel looked amazing and we were very happy with the rooms. breakfast queues were long but selection very good. shuttle service busy, could do with a couple of extra buses going a day. excellent location and would definitely re-visit and recommend.

Close

more

Said
London, United Kingdom
10/02/2011

4/5 Read Review

Wonderful hotel

Great hotel, wonderful people.waiting to go again...

Alan
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
28/01/2011

5/5 Read Review

Great location for disney at a gret price

Stayed with my son for one night visiting disneyland. 5 minute drive to the park although there are shuttle buses too. wished we had checked in before visiting park as room card gives access to disney car park which would have saved 15 euros. room large 2 double beds with tv. medieval themed hotel. efficient friendly check in and out. pool area and lots of games for kids. bar staff similarly very friendly and helpful. good variety at breakfast though juice glasses were on the tiny side would highly recommend and return

Close

more

Amanda
Belfast, United Kingdom
03/10/2010

4/5 Read Review

Loved our stay

Having stayed in the dream castle last year and enjoyed every minute, we decided it was the only place to stay this year. however, whilst the hotel accommodation, staff, facilities and cleanliness remained first class we felt the breakfast had gone downhill a little. we also ate in the restaurant for the first time and will definately never do so again. it was extremely overpriced for the over cooked, dried up and truthfully rotten food on offer. i honestly would not think the quality or temperature of the food would pass a health and safety inspection. it certainly would not in the uk. overall our stay was fantastic if you steer clear of the restaurant.

Close

more

Suzanne
Teddington Middlesex, United Kingdom
23/08/2010

4/5 Read Review

Can't comment on dream castle as didn't get the pleasure to stay there!

When we arrived at the hotel we were all excited and the foyer was great. at the check in we were informed that our room had no water facilities and that we would have to go to the hotel next door. this was the magic circus hotel and whilst it looked ok and we were assured had the same facilities as the dream castle, it was not as exciting and as our entire party do not like clowns or the circus. there were a couple of tea bags etc but not enough cups and what were available were chipped quite badly. the beds were made each day and the staff were pleasant. the breakfast included was cooked and there was plenty of variety on offer. the alcohol was ridiculously expensive and for a hotel of its size you would imagine that they would have a disney chanel or an english speaking chanel. we had 2 tv's in our room but what was the point? the tv was placed above the kettle and the steam made the tv wet was extremely dangerous, so we moved it onto the floor. the swimming area was not the same as the dream castle and did not have a jaccuzzi so the man at the check in was not telling the truth. had i have booked the magic circus i would have been happy but comparing it to the dream castle i was a bit disappointed.

Close

more

Dominic
Carluke, United Kingdom
11/10/2009

4/5 Read Review

Dreamcastle hotel

The hotel and the peole were very nice. the room didnt come wtih any teas or coffees other than for the first night. the only bath and shower gel was in canisters on the wall and didnt work well. that would be the only complaint. not enough freebies to take home. it is 10 minutes in the shuttle bus from the parks and these buses run every 20 minutes. very cheap and for this reason we would go back again and maybe go half board.

Close

more

Julie
Maidstone Kent, United Kingdom
07/09/2009

5/5 Read Review

Excellent value

Fantastic hotel for the money. high standards in all areas. staff very friendly and helpful. food excellent and plenty of choice. all members of my family were very pleased with the hotel and its services and we were a varied age range of twenties, forties, sixties, seventies and most importantly a 3 year old! would definately use again and is in fact the second time my son has used it.

Close

more

Jonathan
Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
26/08/2009

3/5 Read Review

Bad dream castle

Well, it didn't start off well when they fobbed us off with a small room with a double bed and bunk beds. we had booked a double queen room (i.e. 2 queen sized beds). also. our twins are 4 1/2 years so it was against their own policy about placing under 6 year olds in bunks. the bathroom had a really dank smell (either bad cleaning materials or poor cleaning). we complained and they told us they had nothing. they only changed us when we sought the manager. when we got to the room (which was a double queen, we felt so cross that they had tried to fob us off). the restaurant food is really good but so grossly overpriced. checkout was a mare. everyone is checking out between 10.30 and 11 so you would expect them to man the reception appropriately. they had 2 members of staff, one of them so miserable and she just walked off reception to do something else! the queue was very long and we were glad to leave the place. would i go back, no way.

Close

more

Anwar
Luton, United Kingdom
17/08/2009

4/5 Read Review

Eurodisney 2009

This hotel was cheapest price was as we were a bit late for the booking.it is a good hotel to stay.rooms are bit smaller.

Angela
Beverley, United Kingdom
20/06/2009

3/5 Read Review

Family holiday

Ok, but quite expensive and money grabbing. wants 6 euro a day extra for tea / coffee for your room. internet too expensive. bathroom floor tiles broken and dangerous. we also ended up in a different type of room than we paid for.