HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Royalton Hicacos Resort And Spa

5 Stars

  Carretera Las Morlas, Km. 15, -, Varadero

Hotel ROYALTON HICACOS RESORT AND SPA Royalton Hicacos Resort And Spa is an hotel for adults only. With a nightclub and a beauty salon, this hotel is located in Varadero and offers 5-star accommodation. It also has a Jacuzzi, a swimming pool and a sauna. More Details Hotel Royalton Hicacos Resort And Spa

Book

  • Vote 4/5 4/5
  • Stay 3.8/5 3.8/5
  • Price 4/5 4/5
  • Rooms 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Location 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness 4.2/5 4.2/5
  • Reception 3.8/5 3.8/5
  • Services 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Business Services 1.4/5 1.4/5

 Guests' Reviews

Julia
Canada
10/08/2018

5/5 Read Review

Amazing staff

I travelled by myself and stayed here and had a great experience. the manager, saskia, and her colleagues were really nice people. there were some kittens on the property and i noticed one was sick so i asked the manager if i could do anything to help. instead she drove them to a veterinarian 20 minutes away after hours. the vet works with an organization that spays and neuters animals and helps with foreign adoptions .... so i’m adopting the little sick kitten once it’s better. the hotel is very clean with lots of hot water. scuba diving is offered at the hotel. the dive shop staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. the dive sites are full of beautiful tropical fish and there is a russian battleship at one site. the coffee is great, food is good and the bar selection is premium. there is s very atmosphere here. i would go back again.

Close

more

Helle
Sandefjord, Norway
01/07/2018

5/5 Read Review

Paradise

A great place with wonderful people. good service, all over the place and all the time, and always met with a smile. nice restaurants with good food. an absolutely beatiful beach. a paradise.

Patrick
Regenstauf, Germany
20/11/2017

2/5 Read Review

Sicher kein 5* hotel

Das inventar ist sehr stark abgenutzt, bei genauerem hinsehen war fast überall schimmel, selbst an den steckdosen. die essensauswahl wiederholt sich zum größten teil jeden tag und ist im geschmack unterdurchschnittlich; die qualität des service schwankt sehr stark, ist aber zumeist nicht zufriedenstellend gewesen (trifft vor allem auf die restaurants, die rezeption und die angestellten im fitness bereich zu). aus meiner sicht ist das hotel besten falls ein 3* hotel. preis leistung stimmt hier nicht.

Close

more

Gabriele
N.A., Austria
27/03/2017

4/5 Read Review

Karibik pur

Das personal war sehr zuvorkommend und nett. bereits beim zeiten besuch im hauptrestaurant oder im restaurant am strand wusste das personal was am gewünscht wird. das personal vermittelt das gefühl das ihnen die arbeit spaß macht. der strand ist karibik pur. die zimmer sind großzügig aber etwas renovierungsbedürftig. in der ganzen anlage waren die toiletten super sauber. alles in allem eine super abschluss nach einer rundreise durch kuba.

Close

more

Amanda
Orange Park, United States
11/02/2017

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel staff but not 5 star hotel

I had an amazing time at this hotel. they really went out their way and above and beyond to make sure i had an amazing stay. i went for my birthday and couldn't have picked a better hotel. when in cuba fix your standards to cuban standards. this hotel is probably the best hotel to stay at in cuba but it really isn't 5 star according to american standards. more like 3.5 or 4 standards. but the staff really make up for the difference. you definitely will not regret staying here. the food is okay. it's edible. the rooms spacious and clean.

Close

more

Ulrich
Germany
23/12/2016

3/5 Read Review

Freundlich, inkompetent und altbacken

Komplett zu renovierende anlage! in vielen bereichen der zimmer stinkt es - kommt scheinbar vom abwasser bzw. stehenden wasserläufen in der anlage zimmer altbacken und nicht 5 sterne würdig, zweimal kakalaken in der badewanne essen eine einzige katastrophe: meistens gefrorener fisch und alles extrem schlecht zubereitet - wenig rind, meistens schwein und immer die gleichen beilagen in den a la carte restaurants - das schlimmste war aber, dass die köche wirklich schlecht sind - sorry das sind metzger, aber keine köche. alles - selbst das beste rinderfilet (gab es nur im caribe restaurant, welches auch das einzige ist, welches ein genügend bekommt) mußte ich 4 x reklamieren, da es immer wieder all done statt medium rare serviert wurde. im hauptrestaurant wurde weihnachten und sylvester kaltes! fleisch (nicht kalt geworden, sondern kalt aufgeschnitten bzw. gemetzgert) mit warmer soße - wenn man wollte - serviert. im diamond club (kostentäglich eur 30.- p.p. durfte man morgens und mittags beim italiener - eine schande dieses restaurant italienisch zu nennen - a la carte essen. ich bin nach 2 versuchen nie wieder dort hin gegangen...... übrigens: die anlage war nur zu 60% gebucht (paradisus und iberostar waren ausgebucht, sonst wären wir nach 2 tagen gewechselt) zwischen dem 23.12. und 6.1. - null stimmung und extrem langweilig. bitte jetzt nicht sagen, dass ist ja kuba und man darf von einem 5 sterne hotel dort nichts erwarten - fakt ist: in der dom rep im paradisus oder grand iberostar bekommt man für eur 1.000.- mehr wirkliche leistung und ein extrem besseren urlaub. ich hatte keine lust fotos zu machen, dann müsste ich mir diese jetzt wieder ansehen - nein danke!

Close

more

Amanda
United States
20/12/2016

5/5 Read Review

Totally amazing and yes worth the splurge

A friend and i only had three days in the resorts at varadero and were on a bit of a budget. as i was reading through the reviews of many of the hotels i became totally scared off. i realized after reading the reviews for royalton that it may be worth it to splurge and stay because some of the reviews from the other hotels were totally scary! so we decided to go ahead and splurge and stay at the royalton and i have to say with the absolute hands-down best decision. after three days in havana the royalton was just what we needed. we were greeted with champagne and a warm friendly face flowing streams and water ways, hanging wicker chairs, and a bellman to take our bags, paired with a butler who is ready to accommodate all of our needs. the staff there are beyond friendly so much so that by the end you notice that everybody knows their bartender, and sit in and their favorite spot in the restaurant and greet their server. i would say that the best part of the resort beyond the amazing grounds is the staff. also food is somewhat limited in cuba so to have such a amazing assortment in the buffet was really special, i don't think we realize how much goes into them getting that food for us and being sure that we have everything we need, and all our needs are met. i was also very impressed with the wine and champagne selection being that as you know it flows freely i thought maybe it would be not that great but it turned out to be wonderful. now this is cuba remember, so perhaps this resort in america wouldn't be so much a five star, but for cuba i would have to say this is the best of the best. this is as good as it gets and if a couple hundred dollars the difference between this and your neighbor i say do it. also please note that this hotel is adults only so the overall vibe of the place was super chill if you're looking for something quiet, we wandered onto paradiso and have to say that with all the kids there ultimately we were glad that we decided on royalton based on that final factor.

Close

more

David
United States
24/11/2015

5/5 Read Review

Excellence in varadero

Excellent facilities and great service staff

Gideon
Israel
13/08/2015

3/5 Read Review

Poor value for high prices

No a/c in main public areas such as lobby reception , bar , cafe , grill restaurant . we love animals but not flies around our food and cats below the table . a/c in rooms is fixed on 26 !!! degrees . cannot be individually controlled and we could not sleep . bed hight is over 30 cm than normal and stool is needed to climb on . poor mattresses . poor lighting . poor maintenance . you are being robed for internet connection , which hardly exist . if you need to be in contact with the world don't go there . they take your money and you chase the internet to catch some bed connection for few minutes but paying like 6 u.s. $ for gross 2 hours which actually are available in minutes count . very poor level of food as well as for service , except of the sea food place. will not recommend to any of my friends . an small air plain is flying every morning at 0600 ( no one told the guests about it !!) with heavy noise above your head ( fumigation of flues .. they say ) . this is your holiday wake up call .

Close

more