HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Park Plaza Westminster Bridge

4 Stars

  200 Westminster Bridge Road, SE1 7UT, London

Hotel PARK PLAZA WESTMINSTER BRIDGE Park Plaza Westminster Bridge is a perfect solution for both customers traveling for pleasure and for those are traveling for business. Among the services offered: recently opened Mandara Spa, fitness center, 15-meter swimming pool with sauna and steam room, fully equipped gym open 24h/24,... More Details Hotel Park Plaza Westminster Bridge

Book

  • Vote 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Stay 4.6/5 4.6/5
  • Price 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Rooms 4.6/5 4.6/5
  • Location 4.9/5 4.9/5
  • Cleanliness 4.7/5 4.7/5
  • Reception 4.4/5 4.4/5
  • Services 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Business Services 0.7/5 0.7/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Karen
United Kingdom
26/01/2017

5/5 Read Review

Very relaxing

Great location, very friendly staff , exceptional service and cleanliness, it's an oasis in a busy city right on westminster bridge with a fantastic view of the houses of parliament, great walking down southbank to see a different side of the city the reception staff were fantastic and the spa was great loved everything about this hotel

Close

more

Tracey
United Kingdom
13/01/2017

5/5 Read Review

Excellent convient location hotel

We have stayed at this hotel before & we're not disappointed again. great location within walking distance of waterloo train station. very friendly staff who always have a chat but it's the standard of cleanliness that stands out. great rooms & lovely to have use of a swimming pool. breakfast is superb with so much choice.

Close

more

Chris
Southampton, United Kingdom
09/12/2016

4/5 Read Review

Park plaza

We stayed for 1 night as a xmas present for my partner and it was perfect amazing hotel amazing breakfast will be returning

Lamara
United Kingdom
25/12/2015

5/5 Read Review

Park plaza westminster bridge in london

Amazing hotel i love it

Sandra
United Kingdom
17/12/2015

5/5 Read Review

Love this place!

3rd time we have stayed here as this place not only looks great inside and out but it makes you feel great as soon as you enter. the deal at hotels click was unbeatable against other sites for the same hotel but also unbeatable against the cheaper chains where no breakfast is provided. the hotel breakfast is great value if you indulge and set yourself up for the day, obviously if you only want for example, toast and coffee, then it may pay to have the room only and drink the hot drinks supplied. it is possible to bring some croissants etc with you and eat in your room. that goes for supper. not that i did. it was interesting to note that the in house menu includes a section of microwavable food to cook in the room, yes there is a microwave. the kitchen area is designed really well and altogether the design of the room is excellent. i would like the lighting to be improved as there is no natural light due to tinted windows and although there is a facility to dim the lighting , the brightest is not bright enough.

Close

more

Jonathan
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
21/02/2015

5/5 Read Review

Park plaza westminster

Amazing hotel and services. best hotel ever stayed in

Lamara
London, United Kingdom
03/01/2015

5/5 Read Review

Best hotel ever

I stayed here for my birthday and the hotel surpassed my expectations. i was in the superior room on the 13th floor and it was absolutely beautiful.

Louise
Northampton, United Kingdom
16/12/2014

4/5 Read Review

Very comfortable, great location

Park plaza westminster bridge is very comfortable and well located close to the south bank and waterloo station, with a car park right next door. the room was very comfortable if a bit dark due to its position.

Garry
Wantage, United Kingdom
17/12/2014

5/5 Read Review

Excellent stay

Hotel very welcoming, room very clean and tidy, superb location. highly recommended

Irene
Ayr, United Kingdom
14/11/2014

4/5 Read Review

Weekend in london

Hotel in a super location near the london eye. all staff were very helpful and friendly. room was a good size and bathroom with bath and shower cubicle all very clean. breakfast selection was good and staff attentive.

Nick
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
17/10/2014

3/5 Read Review

Too dark

Very dark rooms and breakfast earea. dont like queing for breakfast. slow check in even with a carlton card. no mirror near a seat for drying hair had to sit on the floor

Vlad
Stroud, United Kingdom
19/04/2014

5/5 Read Review

Fabulous

Excellent service excellent location excellent hotel . just go there

Liz
Blaby, United Kingdom
28/03/2014

4/5 Read Review

Great place to stay

We stayed two nights at a weekend.

Susan
Halifax, United Kingdom
28/02/2014

4/5 Read Review

Excellent

Faultless!!

Maurice
Belfast, United Kingdom
26/02/2014

5/5 Read Review

Brilliant hotel

My wife and i spent two very enjoyable nights in this hotel. everything about the hotel was brilliant,from the always very pleasent staff to the newness and therefore the modern decor to the cleanliness to our beautiful studio room which had a very comfortable bed,two televisions,microwave oven and separate sitting area. the pool,sauna and steam room were great. there was a gym which looked well equipped but i didn't get time to use these facilities. the breakfasts were great and set you up well for the day ahead.

Close

more

Tom
Oxford, United Kingdom
14/02/2014

5/5 Read Review

Brilliant stay

Don't hesitate in booking this hotel. i booked for leisure with my partner over valentines weekend, and it was a pleasure. the presentation is great, the staff are very friendly, i recommend getting an external view (iconic), as on other reviews the internal facing rooms aren't as great and don't get much light. but this hotel was fantastic.

Close

more

Elizabeth
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
14/02/2014

4/5 Read Review

Very nice hotel

Modern trendy hotel in a great location for visiting the sights of london. great place to stay if you get a good deal as we did through this web site. very nice rooms even if you book the cheapest and continental breakfast or full breakfast are both very good. places to eat and drink nearby if you don't want to pay hotel prices ( expensive and small portions). great views from hotel.

Close

more

David
Redcar, United Kingdom
06/02/2014

5/5 Read Review

Mr df

Had a lovely 3 day stay here we were lucky enough to get upgraded ( as it was a special anniversary ) if anything no make up mirror in the suite, but there were so many good points we had 5 star stay.

Stewart
Taunton, United Kingdom
06/02/2014

4/5 Read Review

Great place, great location

A really easy to find centrally located hotel to westminster, easy walk to the london eye, houses of parliment and along the river to st pauls, tower bridge etc the hotel was clean, very smart and the staff very helpful. one small gripe was the speed of check-in but they soon added more staff to sort this. would have no hesitation in recommending this to stay in

Close

more

Tony
Belfast, United Kingdom
06/02/2014

4/5 Read Review

Stay at park plaza

Loved the hotel

Briege
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
23/01/2014

5/5 Read Review

First stay in lodon

The park plaza at westminster is an excellent hotel where i enjoyed my first stay in london with my family. everything about the hotel and location lived up to my expectations for a quality stay.

David
Whitstable, United Kingdom
19/01/2014

5/5 Read Review

One of the best!

We booked the park plaza on the day of our stay, so we got a great deal and as for some reason our on-line booking had not hit the hotel's reservation list, we were given an upgrade to a studio room, which was possibly the best we've stayed in. the gentleman on reception was very welcoming and helped us choose a room with a view of big ben and the london eye. the hotel is across the road from st thomas' hospital, which was the reason for our stay, but would be ideal for exploring london's tourist attractions.

Close

more

Sallyann
Dudley, United Kingdom
18/01/2014

5/5 Read Review

Perfect stay

Brilliant hotel in perfect spot at end of westminster bridge by waterloo station. bright, friendly, spacious and modern hotel with everything you could possible want from a hotel. food was delicious and staff were courteous and very helpful. can't wait to go back.

Close

more

J
Ingleby Arncliffe, United Kingdom
09/01/2014

5/5 Read Review

Excellent stay in central hotel

Excellent stay in central hotel, with fabulous view of westminster and big ben, have already booked a second stay.

Rachel
Birmingham, United Kingdom
11/01/2014

4/5 Read Review

Weekend break

Lovely hotel great location

Robin
Brooke Norfolk, United Kingdom
11/01/2014

5/5 Read Review

Simply the best

Fantastic hotel ,fantastic setting could not be faulted.

Jayne
Oxford, United Kingdom
09/01/2014

4/5 Read Review

Park plaza westminster bridge

Great stay..lovely hotel

Melinda
Pontefract, United Kingdom
02/01/2014

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel!

Great hotel in superb location. rooms very spacious and clean. staff very helpful and attentive. leisure facilities good although pool only small but our 13 year old loved it. sauna and steam room nice. we had continental breakfast and the choice was very good. will definitely stay here again.

Close

more

Mark
Telford, United Kingdom
20/12/2013

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel

A fantastic hotel in a great location.

Diana jayne
Rotherham, United Kingdom
30/11/2013

4/5 Read Review

Superb

Visited this hotel in june with my daughter for a birthday treat before she got married. so impressed as mrs fussy that i booked again for 2nights with my husband. not disappointed and same high quality of rooms. services.breakfasts great and ate on the first night in the brasserie for 8.30 and excellent meal. there was a pre theatre meal if you ate before 7pm and would be very good. can't wait to book again as ideal location and also went from waterloo to twickenham 20 mins and back in time for theatre show. it is important for me to know that where i stay will be lovely and this is certainly that. very impressed!

Close

more

Graham
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
23/11/2013

5/5 Read Review

Our stay in westminster

The very modern hotel is ideally located with good access to public transport. rooms and beds very comfortable. the staff are charming and most helpful. the hotel was very full when we stayed but checked in right away, the bell boy took the luggage to the room. everything was very efficient from the checking in to breakfast to luggage store.

Close

more

David
Strabane, United Kingdom
15/09/2013

4/5 Read Review

London trip

Brillant hotel and we were upgraded to a studio room which was greatly appreciated.

Louise
Bracknell, United Kingdom
07/08/2013

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel

Great hotel clean , quiet and friendly staff would highly recommend this hotel.

Paul
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
01/06/2013

5/5 Read Review

Wonderful hotel

Perfect location, near metros and great view of big ben and houses of parliament. room nice and bathroom good although shower could have been more powerful. restaurant was excellent, very good services and lovely food. good breakfast . swimming pool was pleasant and relaxing. checking in and out was very pleasant. would stay again.

Close

more

Pamela
Christchurch, United Kingdom
14/03/2013

5/5 Read Review

Excellent hotel

The location of the westminster park plaza would make it successful in any event but the staff and hotel organisation are proactive in making sure that every possible eventuality of your stay has been thought of and everything provided to enable the guests to enjoy a perfect stay! the studio rooms are a joy as they provide literally two bedrooms not one, with every facility provided to make you independent - the microwave, the fridge, the sink, the cutlery and crockery. on the room service menu, you can even order microwaveable meals which are relatively cheap! the bathroom is well equiped and the shampoos, lotions, bath gel etc replaced daily. there are even bathrobes which means that you can lounge around without getting cold.

Close

more

Wendy
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
24/02/2013

5/5 Read Review

Excellent !!

Fantastic location. stayed at hotel for my birthday. given a room upgrade and a lovely cake in my room ..... a real treat. helpful staff, great room and wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Jason
Burton Latimer, United Kingdom
16/02/2013

4/5 Read Review

London weekend

Very good place i would like to go again, reception was not very informative

Kenneth
Birmingham, United Kingdom
19/01/2013

5/5 Read Review

Excellent

Brilliant hotel, huge but small sections so never felt like there were too many people. excellent service in all areas

John
Murkle, United Kingdom
29/11/2012

4/5 Read Review

Rolling stones concert visit to london

Central with everything you need and if you get a good price from hotel click like i did - good value for money

Sharon
Thatcham, United Kingdom
23/11/2012

3/5 Read Review

Disappointed

Well i would love to review the hotel itself but unfortunately i couldn't make the weekend away. it was supposed to be a birthday present for my husbands 40th but both my little boys (aged 8 months and 3 years) were very poorly, ended up in hospital. i contacted hotelsclick on the thursday to clarify the situation and asked if it could be transferred to another weekend - any weekend at all. i was very disappointed to hear that it was not possible from both hotelsclick and the hotel direct. so not only did i have 2 poorly boys, my husbands 40th ruined, my husband had no present and i lost all the money! however i have stayed at the hotel before and was veryu impressed, hence wanting to go again,

Close

more

Pamela
Christchurch, United Kingdom
25/10/2012

4/5 Read Review

Westminster bridge park plaza

Probably one of the best located hotels in london, situated by the old county hall, opposite to st thomas's hospital and directly across the river from the houses of parliament. the proximity of waterloo main line station and westminster tube station mean most touristy places are easily accessible. the hotel itself is very modern and beautifully appointed. the food is excellent and the staff efficiently polite and well trained.

Close

more

David
Bexhill, United Kingdom
23/06/2012

4/5 Read Review

Good and not so good. scope for improvement in some aspects of service.

Excellent reception staff. offered free upgrade. wonderful room. excellent free wifi. no menus in room. not on information system - staff thought they were. charged 'service' for collecting own drinks from the bar. very good buffet breakfast, but staff very keen to move people on as soon as breakfast closed. emails took 24 hours to be answered before visit. not replied to after visit when trying to locate a lost item.

Close

more

Donna
Crawley Down, United Kingdom
13/04/2012

4/5 Read Review

Friday night stop over at the park plaza westminster bridge

Excellent funky new(ish) hotel with great rooms, nice decorative touches, good food at primo bar - all round top place to stay in london. excellent location and a fab view of the thames and big ben from the lobby area. with hotelsclick it was a very good deal.

Close

more

Penny
Fakenham, United Kingdom
27/08/2010

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel, great week end.

Have stayed in park plaza hotels before which have all been very good.this was the best so far. lovely light and bright and easy to walk to and from sights, restaurants and bars. staff helpful, polite and professional. would definately stay there again.

Close

more