HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Mundial

4 Stars

  Praça Martim Moniz, 2, 1100-198, Lisbon

Hotel MUNDIAL The Mundial features a terrace with panoramic city views in a private parking. You can admire sweeping views of Lisbon from the rooftop bar and restaurant, serving local paper. There is also a wine cellar, where you will have the opportunity to participate in wine tasting held by trained... More Details Hotel Mundial

Book

  • Vote 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Stay 3.8/5 3.8/5
  • Price 3.6/5 3.6/5
  • Rooms 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Location 4.6/5 4.6/5
  • Cleanliness 4.2/5 4.2/5
  • Reception 3.8/5 3.8/5
  • Services 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Business Services 2.3/5 2.3/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Pamela
Stockport, United Kingdom
30/04/2012

4/5 Read Review

Lisbon

Although not my first choice of hotel we were pleased with the location of the hotel, the staff were helpful and pleasant, the room was a good size, the buffet breakfast had everything for everyone, the only down side was the shower, which whilst in it went cold and you had to wait for the water to become hot again!

Close

more

Michael
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
03/07/2010

4/5 Read Review

Mundial hotel - july 2010

We found the hotel to be in an excellent location with very helpful staff. the rooms were very clean and could not fault the accomodation in any way.

Ian
Portskewett, United Kingdom
26/06/2008

5/5 Read Review

Enjoyable stay

Hotel clean and situated small walk from restaurants and city center. easy reach of all local transport which is excellent 4 eros per person for 24 hour travel. hotel barbecue poor and not worth the money!!

Harold
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
16/05/2008

4/5 Read Review

Mundial hotel

Second visit to this hotel. the rooms and facilities were all of a high standard. the price was higher than i had hoped, but i realize the exchange rate is largely responsible.

Bruce
Hook, United Kingdom
12/05/2008

5/5 Read Review

A convenient comfortable place in lisbon

Hotel is in an excellent location for seeing the city. rooms are nice, a good size and bedlinen and towels are changed every day. staff are friendly with very good english. the breakfast buffet includes a couple of hot items as well as all the usual cold stuff. one of the restaurants is on the 8th floor and has really wonderful views over the city. this restaurant needs to be booked in advance as it is very popular - but not cheap - we paid 73 euros for 2 (including a bottle of house wine).

Close

more

Peter
Worcester, United Kingdom
16/04/2008

5/5 Read Review

Excellent stay

We found this hotel to be amongst the best tourist hotels we have stayed at during our travels in many countries.

Joyce
Liverpool, United Kingdom
06/04/2008

4/5 Read Review

Great location

Reception very unfriendly. she just kept talking to her colleague the whole time she was booking us in. however the concierge was very friendly and helpful. room fairly basic but comfortable. what is needed however is a folder of basic information eg over the air conditioning/room heating, and the city itself. 1st floor restaurant ok but one meal was inedible and they apologised and didnt charge us. good choice for breakfast.

Close

more

Helen
St Albans, United Kingdom
12/10/2007

3/5 Read Review

Mundial visit - 12-14 october 07

I found this hotel absolutely disgraceful. i didnt like the hotel at all. bad service, awful rooms and not worth the money. i was put into a triple room facing the street on the 2nd floor even though i requested a twin/quiet room. i asked reception to be moved but they could only move me to another room near the lift with a tiny double bed. this wasnt good enough so we stayed in our triple room also near the lift for one night, hoping to be moved the following morning. on the second day we asked if they had any other rooms with twin beds and higher up not facing the street and they gave us a room which was nicer looking and clearly re-furbished but again, near the lift. i felt like the staff didnt care about what i was saying so gave up complaining. i had also booked a table at the varanda de lisboa restuarant on top of the hotel and had clearly requested a table by the window. i had received an email confirming this but yet when we arrived we were given a table in the middle of the restuarant and they did not have any other tables to give us, so i walked out, absolutely fed up with the lack of good service. also, the hotel was full of tour groups so there were large groups occupying the lifts and breakfast hall. the breakfast itself was awful, no fresh juice and stale bread and no atmosphere in there whatsover. what a shame!

Close

more