HotelsClick.com

Reviews Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club

4 Stars

  Stamford Bridge Fulham Road, SW6 1HS, London

MILLENNIUM & COPTHORNE HOTELS AT CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB The complex Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club is composed by two 4-stars category buildings: The Copthorne offering 160 rooms and the Millennium which provides other 121 guest rooms. The rooms types vary between Standard, Superior, Club, Junior and Luxury Suites. For this... More Details Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club

Book

  • Vote 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Stay 4.2/5 4.2/5
  • Price 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Rooms 4/5 4/5
  • Location 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness 4.6/5 4.6/5
  • Reception 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Services 4.2/5 4.2/5
  • Business Services 0.3/5 0.3/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

David
Glasgow, United Kingdom
12/09/2017

4/5 Read Review

Not quite what we expected but ok overall.

We stayed in the copthorne side of the hotel which seems to be linked onto the stadium. area was nice & fulham broadway tube was around 5mins walk. the room was clean & was equipped with safe, iron, ironing board, kettle, bath & shower. it was a bit dull / dated decor wise which surprised us being linked in with the stadiium. the bathroom again was essentially clean but dull / dates. we had an english breakfast included which was buffet style & you also order pouched / fried eggs. it was nice. overall we'd stay here again when visiting london if the price was right.

Close

more

Nicola
N.A., United Kingdom
10/03/2017

5/5 Read Review

Comfortable stay

Very comfortable clean modern room, very spacious

Christine
N.A., United Kingdom
08/01/2017

5/5 Read Review

Great stay

Good sized room for 3 of us, bed was really comfortable. room was very clean. lovely spacious bathroom with great shower.

Matthew
United Kingdom
20/09/2016

5/5 Read Review

Everything i thought

I stayed here for a midweek break and it was fantastic lovely hotel with the most friendly staff, any problems or inquires where met with great haste, great location and close to the tube, i am not a chelsea fan but the stadium is a lovely backdrop

Phillip
United Kingdom
14/08/2016

4/5 Read Review

Would definitely stay again

An unbeatable location if going to the match! bar prices were as you'd expect for london but the food on offer looked great and the buffet breakfast was excellent.

Carl
United Kingdom
01/02/2016

5/5 Read Review

Millennium & copthorne hotels at chelsea football club

Great location, quiet and good value

Kathryn
United Kingdom
02/10/2015

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel, great location *****

This was our second stay at the millennium copthorne hotel and once again it did not disappoint. this time we stayed in the millennium hotel, the staff on arrival were very welcoming and check-in was very quick and smooth. our room was lovey and had everything we needed. the room overlooked the back of the hotel so was very quiet. the location of the hotel is great, 5 minutes’ walk form fulham broadway tube station. there is a great pub across the road the butchers hook and only a 5 minute walk away is the kings road with lots of fantastic bars and restaurants.

Close

more

Ian
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
30/06/2015

4/5 Read Review

Superb hotel!

This was a wonderful hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly. (i received a signed birthday card on arrival in our room). the concierge service was very useful and accommodating allowing us to maximise our time whilst in london. great location for wimbledon, only a few stops from fulham station; which was only 5 mins walk from the hotel. the wimbledon summer garden was a nice touch and extremely handy for checking out a game or two just before catching our train home. we'll be back!

Close

more

Claudia
London, United Kingdom
06/04/2015

3/5 Read Review

Good hotel, average breakfast, too many groups staying

Clean, well working hotel. ideal for conferences or a "practical" stay. clean and big enough rooms. however breakfast really average: no variety of fruits (very little of it), everything is an extra (eg. cappuccino), pastries often not fresh. as it is a "football" hotel, there were a few rowdy guests

Close

more

Keith
Meriden, United Kingdom
24/09/2014

3/5 Read Review

Match night disaster

Never, ever book this hotel without discovering if you are staying on a 'match night', that is a night on which chelsea fc are playing a home match. road access to the hotel is barred from sometime after 6,00 pm; the road blocks are approx 500 metres from the hotel. no arrangement was in place for hotel guests to be allowed through the road block, though there is such an arrangement for local residents. the police are powerless to help as the entire road closure programme is organuised by the football club with whom the hotel appeaer not to liaise. even after the road blocks are removed, the car parking on the hotel site was closed to guests, though there were plenty of spaces.

Close

more

Kevin
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
23/08/2014

4/5 Read Review

Weekend stay for football

The hotel and location were perfect for our requirements, went to a game on the saturday and spent sunday walking around chelsea and kensignton.

Norman
Inverness, United Kingdom
13/07/2014

3/5 Read Review

Over-rated

Rooms very dark, one window. poor interior lighting, economy bulbs. service at breakfast was shocking. staff and breakfast lounge unable to cope with number of clients, and having to queue. kitchen could not keep up with the demand for hot food. some guests taking bread, meats and cheeses, and making up sandwiches in front of staff. worst london hotel we have ever stayed in.

Close

more

Peter
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
23/05/2014

4/5 Read Review

Spot on

This is a good standard 4* hotel. it is literaly 2 mins from fullam broadway underground station so central london is only 20 mins away. check in was very slow as there was only one member of staff on duty early afternoon.rooms are larger than noemal for london and had everything you would expect in full working order. we only had breakfast in the hotel, there was a wide choice and the quality was good. the range of local restaurants isn't huge but as well as the hotel restaurants there are two other restaurants on the ground floor. we didn't stay on a match weekend so i don't know how this might affect a stay.

Close

more

Michael
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
23/05/2013

5/5 Read Review

A night in chelsea for the uefa women's euro cup final.

Top match, matched by a top room in a top quality hotel. a great event to go with a great location.

Tom
Grimsby, United Kingdom
20/04/2013

4/5 Read Review

Copthorne hotel, chelsea

We had a very good stay here, the staff are always very helpful, however we did have a problem with the toilet flushing, once the toilet had been flushed it took a very long time to reflush. we advised the staff about this on saturday evening and they were going to let maintenance know but nothing happened. it did not affect our stay but i thought they should know for the next people.

Close

more

Gillian
Southampton, United Kingdom
01/02/2012

4/5 Read Review

Very satisfied customer!

My husband and i stayed here for one night as we were going to a concert at the cadogan hall and didn't want to travel back to southampton after the event. the hotel was excellent. superb breakfast with very attentive staff. hotelsclick.com were a very competitive price and very efficient. would definitely book with them again.

Close

more

Alan
Ipswich, United Kingdom
03/01/2012

3/5 Read Review

Nice hotel shame about the staff

On arrival there was a problem with the booking we were made to wait over 30 minutes and the receptionist who dealt with us was extreemly rudenot sur i would want to stay here again as it has put us off coming back

Joanne
Surrey, United Kingdom
11/05/2008

4/5 Read Review

Birthday surprise

I booked this hotel for a surprise for my husband to celebrate his 30th birhday, we had a lovely time. the only problem that i had was when i was trying to book the website kept crashing and this resulted in me being charges twice! however this was rectified quite quickly.

Close

more