HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Mercure Manchester Piccadilly

4 Stars

  Portland Street, M1 4PH, Manchester

Hotel MERCURE MANCHESTER PICCADILLY The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel boasts 280 guestrooms, a restaurant serving delicious dishes, a cosy bar with a wide selection of drinks, fitness center and well equipped meeting rooms. More Details Hotel Mercure Manchester Piccadilly

Book

  • Vote 3.8/5 3.8/5
  • Stay 3.4/5 3.4/5
  • Price 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Rooms 3.4/5 3.4/5
  • Location 4.6/5 4.6/5
  • Cleanliness 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Reception 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Services 3.6/5 3.6/5
  • Business Services 0.9/5 0.9/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Ben
United Kingdom
23/01/2016

4/5 Read Review

Mercure manchester

Well presented and would recommend

Philip
United Kingdom
23/01/2016

3/5 Read Review

No booking received from hotel click

Said they had no relationship with hotel click and sent us and two other couples away as they were full even though hotel click had taken our money

James
United Kingdom
25/08/2015

4/5 Read Review

Pleasant for a business trip

We were there for one night, and the mercure was centrally located. views from the rooms were great, breakfast was decent, and the reception was great in organizing taxis for us. would use again.

Louise
United Kingdom
22/08/2015

4/5 Read Review

Review

Great hotel. good view over piccadilly gardens. lovely staff couldn't enough for the hotel guests.

Peter
Wigan, United Kingdom
22/08/2014

4/5 Read Review

Great central location

Stayed at this hotel before, and will certainly return again. great hotel, in the centre of the city. very clean and comfortable, with everything you need. great breakfast, with plenty of choice. but beware of ordering anything off the menu, as it takes an eternity to arrive. we ordered something simple off the menu, and it took nearly half an hour to arrive, and the restaurant wasn't busy. stick with the buffet.

Close

more

Damien
Sheffield, United Kingdom
23/08/2014

4/5 Read Review

Weekend in manchester

Hotel is within walking distance from the train station, easily ask someone for directions. the central location means you are again within walking distance of the centre. the room itself was good well equip and comfortable. no complaints from the service either will definitely stay their again.

Close

more

Faye
Widnes, United Kingdom
23/08/2014

4/5 Read Review

Location spot on, only very minor niggles

Check out very slow but that was to be expected as it was manchester pride weekend, room was clean, bed tidy, there was only one bath towel however which wasn't very professional i thought even if one guest is staying surely the house keeper would just put two in just incase? it was too late the next morning to ask for a new one as we had not noticed the day before. we were instructed breakfast was until 12 we got there at 11:30 there wasn't much left which i appreciate was only half an hour before closing but a chef could see people were waiting for things to be replenished on the hot counter to which he did not even look up from him swirling of scrambled eggs. what i thought was fantastic and we were so grateful for was that they held our bags for us even after we checked out which they did not have to do so thank you very much for that! all staff were very friendly. we would stay again.

Close

more

Kevin
Turriff, United Kingdom
16/08/2014

4/5 Read Review

Mercure manchester

Great hotel, city centre, friendly staff, just one problem that breakfast didnt start until 8am on sunday and was too late as we had already checked out.

Sally
Pershore, Worcestershire, United Kingdom
18/03/2014

3/5 Read Review

Disappointing

I have stayed many times in this hotel and the experience has, for the most part, been positive. however, my stay on this occasion was marred because of a loud snorer in the next room. this confirmed what i had always thought (through experience of hearing others' tvs) -the walls are very thin and not at all sound-proof! the continual snoring was accompanied by an intermittent noise from the water pipes, which initially sounded like someone banging on the door. i slept badly but consoled myself that the breakfast was usually good and that i was able to have some fresh fruit salad and order an appetising omelette. in this too, i was to be disappointed. the fruit salad bowl contained only a few remnants and, despite waiting for some time to ask if it could be replenished, no one came near, while the requested omelette was nothing like previous offerings. i imagine it had been made with one egg only and was more like a thin pancake. to top all this, the usual 'local honey' was not available and the coffee tasted 'stewed'. in all, it has quite put me off returning to this hotel.

Close

more

Raymond
Wetherby, United Kingdom
30/04/2012

5/5 Read Review

Major improvement

It's been very many years since i last stayed and what a major improvement!

Rosa
Edgware, United Kingdom
05/02/2012

3/5 Read Review

Wedding visit

It was a very average hotel. we had ordered two twin bedded rooms. one room was much smaller than the other. one room had not arranged the twin beds and we had to ask twice for it to be done.we had come for a wedding and i would have thought after a snowfall the ground could have been cleaned up.

Close

more

Stewart
Dalton In Furness, United Kingdom
15/05/2010

4/5 Read Review

Great clean hotel in smack bang in city centre

Great hotel with great bar area rooms are v clean and perfect for weekend stay breakfast is super- stopped here at least 4 times now

Nadia
Great Glen, United Kingdom
29/09/2007

5/5 Read Review

Piccadilly jarvis hotel

Great , centrally located place for a weekend break in the city.

Sheila
Liverpool, United Kingdom
06/07/2007

3/5 Read Review

Piccadilly manchester

Hotel staff welcoming and friendly. very convenient hotel parking. our room on the 6th floor was quite small but fine. duvets on the beds were welcome for a change in a hotel. unfortunately, the bathroom was awful. it was really grotty and didn't look very clean due to cracked sink, tiles, loose grouting and dust around the the bath on the floor near the door. really old and worn fittings. i guess that the hotel gives the non-refurbished rooms to customers who have booked via cheap sites? good breakfast, liked being able to have breakfast till 12.00 on sunday.

Close

more

Martin
Carlisle, United Kingdom
12/05/2007

3/5 Read Review

Hotel jarvis, manchester

The hotel is in a state of dilapidation. if the room had not been clean we would have left immediately