HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

4 Stars

  South Shore Road, NE8 3AE, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Hotel JURYS INN NEWCASTLE GATESHEAD QUAYS Overlooking the River Tyne, Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays is a 10 minute walk from Newcastle city centre. This stylish hotel has great views of the celebrated Gateshead Millennium Bridge and is right next door to the BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art. The 203 ensuite bedrooms are... More Details Hotel Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

Book

  • Vote 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Stay 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Price 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Rooms 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Location 4.7/5 4.7/5
  • Cleanliness 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Reception 4.4/5 4.4/5
  • Services 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Business Services Not used
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Nicola
United Kingdom
30/08/2015

5/5 Read Review

Good value for money

Fab hotel and lovely breakfast

Peter
Kidlington, United Kingdom
24/02/2015

5/5 Read Review

Great place to stay

Very polite staff. food great. room good

Diane
Silsden, Keighley, United Kingdom
12/12/2014

4/5 Read Review

Nice looking interiors good location

This hotel is nicely decorated and is very comfortable. good choice at breakfast, the hotel needs to warm the plates better though. the shower is fantastic!

Robert
Stockton On Tees, United Kingdom
20/11/2014

4/5 Read Review

Jury's inn gateshead

Great hotel, used it for visiting the sage, just along the road. very handy for access to the quayside, via the millenium bridge. breakfast very good, lots of choice, room comfortable.

Sandra
Harrogate, United Kingdom
01/10/2014

3/5 Read Review

Nice pleasant stay

Nice room, wouldn't pay more than i did. room was clean enough for me but maybe not for those who are picky we found two hair clips and some eyeliner under a single bed and was quite a dusty carpet. couldn't open window so air con was ideal. a nice walk to centre a lovely veiw if got the right room. nice breakfast plenty to choose from, 2nd day the bread and croissants were a bit stale. all staff seemed pleasant enough. car park £6.50 a day, i didn't see this on the site so was a suprise when got there and can only accommodate roughly 25-30 cars so if you go out for the day you may not have a place to park when come back. nice stay but it sure if would stay again only if was quite cheap

Close

more

Brian
Hawick, United Kingdom
29/09/2014

4/5 Read Review

Jury's inn gateshead quays

This is an excellently maintained hotel in a prime location for walking in the centre of gateshead and newcastle. we manged to secure a room at a really good price which included breakfast at the last minute. reception staff were excellent on both arrival and departure with professional client based service skills. the room was very clean and well appointed with all the amenities we needed. the thing that let it down was the inconsiderate guests that we were next door to. arriving back into their room about 4am on a tuesday morning with a group of friends who procceded to play music and party very loudly! eventually we ntervened at 6ish. we phoned the desk too. i think the hotel requires more firewalks to pick up these issues. breakfast was good with a wide range of food and good coffee which is often not the case. however, the staff were nowhere to be seen when we arrived but could be heard having conversions elsewhere. there was no interaction with ourselves other than when our table was fully cleared in the middle of breakfast while we were up getting coffee/tea.

Close

more

John
Durham, United Kingdom
11/07/2014

4/5 Read Review

Pleasant stay

Check in quick room spacious with three beds very clean nice location we were on third floor and pretty quiet. lots of groups mainly men.

Lesley
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
11/02/2014

4/5 Read Review

Great stay

Good stay hotel on quayside next to bus stop up the toun! nice breakfast cooked or continental. would stay again.

Susan
Barrow In Furness, United Kingdom
16/03/2012

5/5 Read Review

Great weekend break

Booked a weekend break through hotelsclick.com and saved £100 on price of two rooms b@b.booked a twin room and got a massive double and single bed in room.clean towels and room daily.tea @ coffee making facilities in room. reception really helpful and friendly and the buffet breakfast was exceptional. only fault with hotel is that there could be more drawers in room as only 1 draw with bible and hairdryer in, and stag night lads were noisey when entering rooms at 4 in morning,, would recommend and stay there again

Close

more

Stewart
Ashington, United Kingdom
31/12/2011

4/5 Read Review

Jurys inn, gateshead

Stayed here for new years eve, location very good for a night in newcastle, close enough to walk into, far enough away from the noise. hotel only a few months old so still clean and tidy, car parking limited (about 40 cars in total). we had room 422 which had a river view, friends had a view of the courtyard (rear of the hotel which wasn't as pleasant. room comfortable with hotel very warm throughout although this is adjustable in your room.did notice large groups of young adults but no noise or rowdy behaviour witnessed. bar area quite small but adequate, large choice for breakfast (self service buffet) but could have hotter. overall a pleasant stay and at a very good price.

Close

more