HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

4 Stars

  Finnieston Quay, G3 8HN , Glasgow

Hotel HILTON GARDEN INN GLASGOW CITY CENTRE This hotel provides stylish Glasgow meeting rooms with hi-spec, hi-tech, flexible spaces. All our meeting rooms are designed in a light, fresh and contemporary style.The hotel has 3 flexible meeting rooms, which each feature floor to ceiling windows, flexible lighting, enhanced air conditioning... More Details Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Book

  • Vote 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Stay 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Price 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Rooms 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Location 4.4/5 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Reception 3.8/5 3.8/5
  • Services 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Business Services 3.4/5 3.4/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Richard
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
04/05/2012

3/5 Read Review

Review for 4th may

For a hilton hotel it was average. there were leafs in the sink and the carpet was terrible. fluff stuck to everything. also when checking out it took absolutely ages because of a couple in front. another girl looked liked she was going to log on to get rid of the queue but she never!

Close

more

Jackie
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
06/07/2008

5/5 Read Review

Perfect for the secc

Stayed for one night as we were going to see kylie at the secc. met our needs, although our room was quite small compared to others we have stayed in. we were right above the deck area, so after the concert, it was noisy with people outside having a drink and a smoke. don't wait to the last minute for breakfast - it got very busy, and service was slow - the waitress got our order wrong and the food was cold. having said all this, we would stay again if we were going to the secc or armadillo.

Close

more

Thomasaina
Dundee, United Kingdom
20/05/2008

5/5 Read Review

Perfect stay

I most certainly would stay in the city inn again top class hotel with top class service

Andrew
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
31/01/2008

5/5 Read Review

Great stay

Everything was great the price, food, service etc couldn't fault the hotel will definately use this website and hotel again

Ian
Manchester, United Kingdom
20/01/2008

5/5 Read Review

Glasgow riveside hotel

Well positioned hotel on the new riverfront with easy access to the city center, airport & motorway system. pleasant atmosphere & staff with an attentive manner. the breakast was excellent with a good choice if on full breakfast tariff.

Babs
Birmingham, United Kingdom
10/01/2008

5/5 Read Review

Great place to stay

The hotel was excellent with excellent facilities in the rooms. the staff were most helpful even at 2.00am when we could get the dvd player working (our fault. best bit was that i could get a smoking room. definately would stay again.

Fiona
London, United Kingdom
08/12/2007

4/5 Read Review

City inn glasgow - dec 2007

The hotel was exactly what we were looking for, clean and comfortable with all the mod cons that you could ask for. our only comment was perhaps too much furniture was crammed into the room - there possibly wasn't a need for the armchair and coffee table.

Close

more

Stephen
Darvel, United Kingdom
28/11/2007

4/5 Read Review

Booked hotel due to location, near secc and west end. good car parking, easy access. nice rooms, excelent bathrooms etc. good offerings for breakfast and efficient, attentive waiting staff. only problems were, rather unfriendly reception staff. no eye contact, smile or any real effort. after concert at the nearby secc there is a mad rush at the quite small hotel bar. this results in lots of non-residents milling around the foyer with drinks. not ideal for anyone really. also poor tv reception in room. shame for what is otherwise a very nice hotel.

Close

more

Jill
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
13/10/2007

4/5 Read Review

Late booking

I choose the city inn as the nearby crowne plaza was fully booked, i have stayed at the city inn before and knew its standards. i have to say that the room we were allocated was a smoking room and was not very pleasant at all. ensure you request non-smoking rooms!

Close

more

Wendy
Bishop's Stortford, United Kingdom
13/10/2007

4/5 Read Review

Visiting the clyde

the hotel was very good for the purpose of our visit. ideal for the new science centre and exhibition halls. the bridge known locally as the squinty bridge, otherwise the millenium bridge, was a very nice feature when seated in the pleasant dining room, there is also an outside patio the staff are helpful and pleasant, the dining room menu is quite good. i would stay there again.

Close

more

Claire
Ashington, United Kingdom
29/06/2007

4/5 Read Review

Great hotel

I have stayed at this hotel before and would definitely use it again. it`s location is ideal for the city centre. the rooms are very tastefully decorated and the beds are lovely and comfortable!!

Sandra
Barrow-In-Furness, United Kingdom
18/05/2007

5/5 Read Review

Good hotel, especially for secc

Really nice clean hotel. perfect if going to the secc. nly 5 minutes taxi ride to town centre, so well located.

Timothy
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
05/05/2007

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel

Great hotel, great location, great price !!

Diane
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
05/05/2007

5/5 Read Review

Great night in glasgow!

What a little gem! great modern hotel very near secc, which we needed to be near! very clean, modern, comfortable with very cheery and helpful staff - nice breakfast too! only a taxi ride from main shops and pubs - just what we wanted - definately stay again!

Close

more

Catherine
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
23/03/2007

4/5 Read Review

City inn glasgow

The city inn is a slightly upmarket travel inn but not much better in standard. it boasts a lcd tv but it is tiny and the shower room is also very small and cramped. the staff and service let this place down as they were surly and slow . however the evening meal in the dinning room was excellent and good value especially their handcut chips, delicious!!

Close

more

Rosalyn
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
17/03/2007

5/5 Read Review

Restful weekend

The city inn was a pleasant surprise for my husband and i. the rooms were well furnished with more luxuries included in the basic room than are often in upgraded hotel rooms we have stayed in. the bed was comfy and the linen was fresh and new. the room service food was prompt and of a high standard. breakfast was served until 11 am on sunday wchich allowed us a long lie.

Close

more

David
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
27/02/2007

4/5 Read Review

Business trip feb 2007

Very clean and modern looking hotel in an ideal position for the business or leisure traveller, with it's own free car park an additional plus factor. staff were very helpful although it was disappointing to find no room ready despite being assured by phone on two occasions that one was available for our early arrival. lifts were out of order for most of the afternoon, which could have been a problem for some guests. room seemed crowded mainly due to very large bed and too much furniture but good facilities, lcd tv, dvd player, lan internet, mini bar etc. however bathroom was far too small and uncomfortable.

Close

more