HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Europa

4 Stars

  Great Victoria Street, BT2 7AP, Belfast

Hotel EUROPA This is an excellent hotel for any market or traveller. Its location is good and the overall standard is exceptional. More Details Hotel Europa

Book

  • Vote 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Stay 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Price 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Rooms 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Location 4.6/5 4.6/5
  • Cleanliness 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Reception 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Services 3.5/5 3.5/5
  • Business Services 2.6/5 2.6/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Stephen
Bearsden, United Kingdom
12/09/2017

5/5 Read Review

Europa hotel

Excellent hotel. had a fantastic stay, all staff, rooms etc. couldn't be faulted.

Vinod
Armagh, United Kingdom
11/12/2014

3/5 Read Review

I expected better service

The room booked was a superior room the receptionist tried to fob me off with a very basic room. when i complaint they did transfer us to a superior room. the waiter who served us with the wine with our meal literally threw it on the table with the remark"there you go". a very rude and unfriendly man. the menu did not cater much for the vegetarians. breakfast was average but the staff was slightly friendlier. i would not be going back to the europa next time.

Close

more

Alan
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
27/08/2011

4/5 Read Review

An excellent hotel but are standards starting to slip?

An excellent hotel in a great location. the service and food here are excellent. my only criticism is having stayed here many times i was disappointed that in my room wallpaper was coming away from the wall (albeit behind the door) and the 2 tables in my room were badly marked, not what would expect from a hotel of such a high standard. despite that i will be staying there again in the near future

Close

more

Duncan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
16/06/2011

4/5 Read Review

Excellent!

Great hotel with fantastic location next to bus/rail station' i got great price with hotelsclick. would highly recommend this hotel.

Jacqueline
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
04/03/2011

5/5 Read Review

Girls weekend

Great hotel 3rd time we've stayed there

Juanita
London, United Kingdom
21/12/2010

4/5 Read Review

Christmas shopping in belfast

I enjoyed my stay in the europa hotel, belfast. a great location for visiting belfast and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Geoffrey
Lincoln, United Kingdom
12/08/2010

4/5 Read Review

City break

This is our fourth visit to the europa hotel in belfast, great location, excellent irish breakfast,handy for bus and rail travel, {stations at rear of hotel}

John
Glasgow, United Kingdom
12/03/2010

4/5 Read Review

W/end in belfast

Excellent value for money, courteous staff and brilliantly situated. we would cetainly stay again.

Elaine
Dungannon, United Kingdom
09/01/2010

4/5 Read Review

Europa stay

Had a locely stay in the europa. beautiful room with first class view of the city. the bed was huge and very comfortable. the room was nice and clean with a lovely powerful shower. staff were friendly and the breakfast was really good.

Sophia
Buckie, United Kingdom
27/08/2009

5/5 Read Review

First class

This was the seccond time i had stayed here. i stayed for 3 nights with a friend and we thought this was an excellent choice, the hotel was very central.the hotel itself was first class the staff were very helpful,the food excellent and would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.

Close

more

Michael
Halesowen, United Kingdom
24/08/2009

5/5 Read Review

Would stay again anytime

This is one of the best hotels in belfast. great location. staff very helpful. really nice rooms.

Jennifer a
Limavady, United Kingdom
14/08/2009

5/5 Read Review

Tall ships

A very enjoyable stay. the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.

Alison
Wrexham, United Kingdom
06/04/2009

3/5 Read Review

Short break at the hotel europa

A lovely hotel if a little impersonal. most staff were pleasant but some on reception were a little abrupt. rooms were adequate - felt that the bathroom design was odd in that the door was glass and there was a window looking onto the wardrobes.

Suzanne
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
30/01/2009

5/5 Read Review

Europa hotel

Could not find any fault with this hotel, it is my second stay there, the staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble. would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Neil
Harlow, United Kingdom
15/11/2008

5/5 Read Review

Mr neil webkin

The hotel is in a perfect location with robinsons bar being directly opposite and just a short distance walk to most attractions. the hotel itself was very clean and tidy and i would definately return.

Steve
Whitley, United Kingdom
04/10/2008

3/5 Read Review

The battle of hastings

This hotel is run by the hastings group and we are reminded of this with a plastic rubber duck in the bathroom. however we would have preferred more than one bath towel and one set of toiletries which was not replenished during our stay, and nor were the tea bags in the room. we received poor service getting a cup of tea at breakfast and had to ask three times just for one cup of tea. we rang room service, as a spare toilet roll had not been left under the sink, and only a few pages were left on the one in the room. i had to argue for this, as they seemed to think that there was one under the sink making me out to be an idiot. i double-checked the telephone number, ensuring i put 1 in front of the number before ringing room service so as not to get it wrong and to disturb a guest, when blow me, the number went through to a guest. i rang the number again and the guest slammed the phone down in a huff. so, this was at 8.oo in the morning on a weekend so i'm sure we are not the only ones disappointed. big hotels, should look after their guests properly, and that shouldn't mean fighting for just getting the basics in the room. on leaving at 11 our dishes and plates from the previous night were still lying on the floor in the corridor. our paper must have been delivered about 7 o'clock so why was it not removed then. the hotel is spectacular but the way it is run is diabolical. we will never stay there again, and will go back to using boutique hotels, where you feel your custom is appreciated.

Close

more

Stuart
Harrogate, United Kingdom
16/05/2008

5/5 Read Review

A weekend in belfast

Staying at the europa was a personal treat, a weekend of luxury was what i wanted and that is what i got. the bed was without doubt the most comfortable i have ever slept in, the room clean, cosy, excellent quality toiletries and soft towels. the buffet breakfast was very nice but i would have prefered waiter service, the queue for the toaster was a bit much first thing in a morning. reception staff were excellent and friendly as were the porters holiding my bags while i went off round town on my last full day. loads to see in belfast, check out the titanic dry dock and whites bar, eat at deanes and of course the crown saloon, opposite the europa hotel.

Close

more

Anne
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
29/04/2008

5/5 Read Review

Excellent value for money. very comfortable room. good bathroom with great shower. excellent location.

Ann
Liverpool, United Kingdom
11/03/2008

4/5 Read Review

Welcoming

I was very pleased with the europa, it provided great accommodation for belfast city. my room had everything i needed. i particularly liked the bathroom and felt that this complemented the room. due to building work there was quite alot of noise from early on (but i understand that work needs to be done). the concierge were very accommodating with organising taxis etc... all in all, a good hotel. breakfast was tasty.

Close

more

Melanie
Larne, United Kingdom
07/12/2007

2/5 Read Review

Doesn't live up to 4 star status

Check in very busy with not enough staff and no queueing system. mix up with rooms at check in so that i ended up checked into someone's else's room and had to move rooms after unpacking and using some of the facilities in the room. receptionist very offhand about the situation. chewing gum stuck from a previous visitor on the bottom of the glass bathroom door. comments card from previous guest hadn't been lifted questioning the attention to detail of the housekeepers. if they can miss this and chewing gum how thorough were they with cleaning. phone split into two halves when i tried to use it. breakfast served in brasserie which is shabby in appearance and too small to accommodate a busy hotel. i have had breakfast in nicer cafes. had to wait ages for breakfast buffet to be replenished and ignored by staff. breakfast of poor quality and not warm. fire alarm went off in the middle of night and there didn't seem to be any formal evacuation procedure. most guests seem to ignore the alarm with one guest heard to say we didn't smell smoke so didn't leave the room. night staff's explanation on reaching reception was that someone had set off the alarm because they couldn't find their handbag!

Close

more

Hazel
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
09/11/2007

5/5 Read Review

Europa hotel belfast

The europa hotel is friendly, comfortable and close to all shops & amenities. would definitely go back again.

Elaine
Portrush, United Kingdom
12/10/2007

4/5 Read Review

Girls night away!!!!

Six of us girls went to belfast for the night to see a concert. the concert was good the hotel was lovely but the craic we had was great.

Caroline
Ballyhalbert, United Kingdom
06/10/2007

2/5 Read Review

Jurys inn is nuch better and cheaper!!

Booked a twin room. was given a double, no apology or explanation given. the room was tiny and for half the price jurys give u a room double the size. it was unclean and the bed linen was dirty breakfast was no better . we had to wait in the lobby for twenty five minutes to just be seated and the breakfast was not wotrh waiting for. good selection but food was horrible. soda bread ans potato bread were not cooked properly.

Close

more

Ruth
London, United Kingdom
22/09/2007

5/5 Read Review

Great stay

The room was lovely, really big with a huge flat screen tv. we were there for a wedding so three friends shared a triple room, meaning the price was split 3 ways. the service was excellent. i requested an early check in and although they can't guarantee this our room was ready when i arrived at 11am. the location was excellent, with the main shopping area a 5 minute walk, and the bus station with buses to both airports directly behind the hotel. the only complaint that i would have of the hotel was the bar prices which were on a par with what you would pay in london - £3.50 for a pint of guiness and £5 for a glass of wine. extortionate. but there is a lovely pub called robinson's just over the road where the prices are reasonable. overall our stay was excellent - you even get a complimentary rubber duck!

Close

more

Gary
London, United Kingdom
12/09/2007

3/5 Read Review

Functional and corporate

I was on a one-night stop over for business between enniskillen and belfast city airport so just needed a bed and something to eat. the hotel was perfect for that but wouldn't want to spend too much time there. the rooms are very comfortable, if not a little small, but mine was tired around the edges. a damp patch by the window with peeling wallpaper, dirty grouting in the bathroom, sporadic flow of hot water in the sink, very poor telelvison reception. breakfast was great and included in the room rate but don't take it in your room, it's very expensive.

Close

more

Jeremy
Northwood, United Kingdom
06/08/2007

5/5 Read Review

Fine hotel with excellent location

Europa was a fine place to stay for the night. good central location, easy check and they even upgraded me - always worth asking. lovely room, flat screen dvd and good faclities. only thing to watch for those of you with cars - the main street outside has parking meters and they say tickets are not need after 6pm and before 9.30am. so i parked there only to get a ticket at 8.30am. the reason ? the whole road is an urban clearway before 9.30am, so no parking allowed. but where were the signs ? and why could they not have said that on the parking meter ! lovely

Close

more