HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Doubletree By Hilton Edinburgh City Centre

4 Stars

  Bread Street, 34, EH3 9AF, Edinburgh

Hotel DOUBLETREE BY HILTON EDINBURGH CITY CENTRE Doubletree by Hilton Edinburgh City Centre is the ideal place to spend a pleasant stay in the heart of the city, a short walk from Princes Street. The services available to guests include: wifi, gym, lounge bar, skybar with views of the city, brasserie restaurant with Scottish cuisine, meeting... More Details Hotel Doubletree By Hilton Edinburgh City Centre

Book

  • Vote 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Stay 4/5 4/5
  • Price 4/5 4/5
  • Rooms 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Location 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Reception 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Services 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Business Services 3/5 3/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Julia
London, United Kingdom
24/10/2014

5/5 Read Review

Excellent hotel and service

Gorgeous views, excellent hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. couldn't have had a better stay.

Kevin
Ryton, United Kingdom
11/11/2011

3/5 Read Review

November 2011

Rooms need updating bathroom was in disrepair good breakfast

Niki
Sheffield , United Kingdom
05/11/2010

4/5 Read Review

Hotel point edinburgh stay

I have stayed at the point hotel twice now and have been more than pleased on both occasions. the staff on reception, bar and at breakfast are lovely and welcoming and chatty. for the price i think the rooms are good, lots of space but i suspect they may vary as we've had differnt types of twin rooms, e.g. one was a bit more modern than the other. overal the hotel is quite minamilist but still welcoming. the location is great and is one of the main reasons i chose it as it sits equal distance from the shops and bars of princes and george street and also the castle and grassmarket area are both a short walk away. i would definitely recommend and stay here again!

Close

more

Dawn
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
09/10/2010

5/5 Read Review

A perfect short break

Loved this hotel,the reception staff were really helpful and they all seemed to have a bounce in there step,the breakfast was great and we even had a view of the castle from our room. a must see is the famous "glass penthouse" amazing space!! thanks

Close

more

Annette
Blackburn , United Kingdom
16/10/2009

4/5 Read Review

Good

I found the hotel modern, clean twin showers was nice. the buffet breakfast was second to none, the staff was brilliant. the only things that let the hotel down was no parking(having to go on a pay carpark) the lace curtains wasn't ironed in the dining room and when you come out of your room it lacked warmth, greenery plants needed in all the wasted space and a few picures. vey minor points but would make a good improovement.

Close

more

Malcolm
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
16/06/2009

3/5 Read Review

Ok but.....

hotel is a little "tired". accommodation ok although rooms on front of hotel do suffer from traffic noise. staff very friendly and helpful and adjoinoing bar well stocked. buffet breakfast was rather basic

Lee
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
06/03/2009

4/5 Read Review

Mecure point

Excellent location for edingburgh castle. however not so sure about the accuracy of the pictures. the first room we had was very basic. poor quality bathroom (not like picture) the heating system was a little heater on the wall in a huge room which was no where near good enough. we were very kindly transfered to another room which had a better heater.still the same quality bathroom etc.staff were excellent and breakfast was spot on just disappointed with the finishing touches.

Close

more

Nicola
Reading, United Kingdom
20/11/2008

4/5 Read Review

Point hotel edinburgh

The location was pretty central, just a 10 minute walk to princes street. the room was basic and tidy, however the small twin beds were quite uncomfortable, so i didnt sleep too well..........

Kristina
London, United Kingdom
12/09/2008

5/5 Read Review

Another comfortable stay at the point

This was the second time we have stayed at the point and both times have been very comfortable, rooms are very well set up and clean. the breakfast is fantastic with a range of everything to suit everyone, can't fault it. the only thing is this time our shower head was a little broken so even though the water pressure in the shower was fantastic we couldn't use the full benefit of this as too much pressure forced the hand held shower head out of its holder spraying water everywhere. but other than that our stay was very comfortable.

Close

more

Elizabeth
Dundee, United Kingdom
04/08/2008

4/5 Read Review

Pre-flight stay before leaving from edinburgh airport

Convenient for airport-short taxi distance away & within walking distance of haymarket station. hotel room minimalist but worth it for the size of the bed - good night's sleep. breakfast was great and hot with good selection of food. hotel was expensive for what it is although as we were booking at the height of the holiday season, edinburgh festival etc we expected this. only complaint i have is our friends received an upgrade to a jacuzzi room even though the booking was in my name - not fair!!!!

Close

more

Helen
Darvel, United Kingdom
04/04/2008

5/5 Read Review

Weekendbreak

Excellent value for money, handy for both the castle and shopping in prince's street. would definately recommend to friends and will use again. dining room very relaxing and both food and service excellent

Adam
Birmingham, United Kingdom
01/04/2008

5/5 Read Review

Stay at point for conference

I was staying here for a conference. fantastic location for the edinburgh centre and other areas such as conference centre. very smart layout and room was spacious and spotless. restaurant and bar have very good reputation but didn't really use them. blue blazer across the road a real pub. i really enjoyed my stay and found the service exemplary and would recommend it highly. the only caveat to this recommendation was the shower. it turned off twice during use, however these are small quibbles.

Close

more

Nilesh
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
07/02/2008

5/5 Read Review

Fab hotel

Myself and my wife stayed here for a couple of nights in feb 08. both location and price were very good, had a view of the castle from our room window and grassmarket, princes st just a few minutes walk away. hotel design is unique. highly recommeded.

Close

more

John
Chester Le Street, United Kingdom
30/11/2007

4/5 Read Review

Ideal weekend break hotel

Convienient location - rooms very clean and comfortable - corridors a little strange in terms of decor - breakfast excellent

Caroline
Birmingham, United Kingdom
24/11/2007

5/5 Read Review

Great stay

Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to both business and leisure users. great location and very helpful and friendly staff

Elizabeth
Dundee, United Kingdom
22/06/2007

5/5 Read Review

Point hotel

Had a great room overlooking the castle - will use this hotel again. only negative was breakfast - often very busy, buffet style with limited choice, food tepid.

Alan
Co Durham, United Kingdom
21/04/2007

5/5 Read Review

Very nice hotel - good food excellent service

This was a very nice hotel, it was close to the castle and a short walk from the railway and princess street. we were fortunate to get a newly decorated room which was very nice. the staff were very courteous and polite. good breakfast. only one problem, it was noisy in the early hours of the morning when two nearby lap dancing clubs closed.

Close

more

Shaun
Leeds, United Kingdom
02/02/2007

5/5 Read Review

Come to the point!

The hotel was clean & spacious, as was the room. the staff were very friendly & helpful. the restaurant serves a varied buffet breakfast, with plenty of choice for vegetarians, including the hot food. the hotel is within walking distance of all the sights/shops. overall our short stay was good value for money.

Close

more