HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Delfino

4 Stars

  C.so del Popolo 211 , 30172, Venice

Hotel DELFINO The Hotel Delfino is a 4 star hotel that offers great services ideal for both leisure and business travellers. It boasts 126 elegant guestrooms, a spacious restaurant serving exquisite local and international cuisine, a well equipped conference room for up to 40 people, a cosy Lounge Bar and a... More Details Hotel Delfino

Book

  • Vote 4/5 4/5
  • Stay 4/5 4/5
  • Price 4.2/5 4.2/5
  • Rooms 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Location 4.2/5 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Reception 4/5 4/5
  • Services 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Business Services 1.3/5 1.3/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Graham
Bicester, United Kingdom
24/10/2008

4/5 Read Review

Hotel delfino

We stayed at the delfino as i was running the venice marathon. it was ideally located for this. the bus service to and from venice is excellent with both stops directly in front of the hotel. the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. the restaurant was clean and well run by the friendly staff. the menu was basic but that was all we wanted the first night as we then ate in venice the rest of the trip. we flew ryanair into treviso and again the bus service to and from there was excellent, with the bus stopping at mestre train station which is about 10mins walk from the hotel. an ideal base for your trip to venice at a reasonable price.

Close

more

Andrew
Crawley , United Kingdom
25/09/2008

5/5 Read Review

Perfect location

This hotel was excellent and i would recommend anyone who wants a hotel just outside the hustle of venice.perfect because good bus service into the city

James
Darlington, United Kingdom
13/04/2008

5/5 Read Review

Holiday

Position on bus route 10 minutes into venice

Janet
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
04/04/2008

4/5 Read Review

April break

Rooms very warm - but large opening window.

Richard
Dundonald Belfast Co Antrim, United Kingdom
23/03/2008

4/5 Read Review

Stay at mestre hotel delfino

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. handy for going into and out of venice, as bus stop is right outside of hotel. breakfast was fine with a good choice to suit all kinds. a bit nosy if staying in a room at the front of the building, althiough the room we stayed in was spotless.

Close

more

Wendy
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
13/10/2007

5/5 Read Review

Delfino hotel

The hotel staff were very efficent. the hotel room was very spacious and clean. the staff were very good. would definitely go back. the posistion was great as the bus stop was outside and with a regular service we were in venice in under 10 mins. also the website was very good and prompt, would definitely use again.

Close

more

Philippa
Oxford, United Kingdom
14/06/2007

3/5 Read Review

Great bus links to venice

Hi the hotel is basic but clean and the breakfast was pretty good. there is a bus stop outside which will take you to venice in 10 mins and this route is included in the 1 or 2 day passes that are the most cost effective way of using the water buses. the mestre train station isn't that far away but far enough with luggage.

Close

more

Margaret
Welyn Garden City Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
26/05/2007

3/5 Read Review

Venice delfino style..........

Hotel 10 mins by bus to venice - be aware you will probably stand the whole way bus is always full. good thing is bus stop right across the road runs every 10mins also. no pamphlets in the hotel was a shock - felt like we had to extract information but it was given to us. they were renovating and the builders started at 7:00 however this wont be ongoing. supermarket next door great - price pretty good after speaking to others. hotel next door excellent for a few drinks, nice bar area - delfino bar always empty. tv in the bar area in english, great. breakfast could have been better, had to ask to refill dishes that were empty. couldnt believe delfino dining area closed even on saturday night. still it had everything we needed as we dont spend much time in our room and it was clean, plenty of fresh clean linen.

Close

more