HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Cubanacan Comodoro

4 Stars

  Ave. 3ra y calle 84, Playa, Miramar District, Havana

Hotel CUBANACAN COMODORO This historic hotel garden and terrace was completely renovated in 2006. There are two buildings, has 460 rooms including 18 apartments and 318 bungalows. It includes a reception open 24/24, a safe, a lift, a currency exchange desk, a hairdresser, an Internet café, a bar and a restaurant. The... More Details Hotel Cubanacan Comodoro

Book

  • Vote 2.8/5 2.8/5
  • Stay 2.6/5 2.6/5
  • Price 2.8/5 2.8/5
  • Rooms 2.7/5 2.7/5
  • Location 3.3/5 3.3/5
  • Cleanliness 2.5/5 2.5/5
  • Reception 2.8/5 2.8/5
  • Services 2.6/5 2.6/5
  • Business Services 0.4/5 0.4/5

 Guests' Reviews

Jose
Eastvale, United States
17/08/2017

2/5 Read Review

Ok stay

I stayed in a bungalow this trip. first night there the tvs did not work. i reported the problem and it took two nights and a walk to reception in order to resolve the issue. first day of my stay i had to request the room be serviced, otherwise it would have never been touched. second to the last night of my stay the room was never serviced. pool was filthy

Close

more

Gregory
United States
05/04/2017

5/5 Read Review

Nice

Very safe have may things near food markets etc. also hotel has wifi

Jose
Chile
13/03/2017

3/5 Read Review

Malo malo

Falta limpieza, aseo de piezas, baños falta agua fria, agua caliente falta orientación al cliente para solucionar problemas

Jose
Eastvale, United States
10/11/2016

2/5 Read Review

Not so good

Room was not clean and the hot water was hit or miss. the sheets had a very weird smell. we requested the sheets be changed, apparently sheets were changed but they had the same smell. the breakfast buffet did not have a good variety and the food was ok.

Close

more

Giesela
Chile
07/07/2016

3/5 Read Review

Vaciones en cuba

Hotel bien equipado, grandes y lindas piscinas, con restaurant y buen bar, rico desayuno , tienes problemas de mantención en las habitaciones y griferías , el personal es muy amable

Manuel
Spain
01/04/2016

2/5 Read Review

De los peores hoteles que he visitado

Lentos y mal trato del personal en recepción a la llegada por la noche solo una persona en recepción. tardamos más de media hora en ser atendidos y poder acceder a las habitaciones habitaciones muy sucias y mal olor, no pudimos ni dejar la ropa en el armario para que no cogieran olor. teníamos 3 habitaciones y todas igual de asquerosas aire acondicionado ruidoso no había agua caliente por avería calidad desayuno muy deficiente, sucio, falta menaje y alimentos calidad cena muy deficiente, malos alimentos wiffi muy malo teléfono con los cables cortados en una de las habitaciones precio botellas de agua muy caro parte de la piscina sucia

Close

more

Peter
Sweden
05/02/2016

2/5 Read Review

Peter sweden

Its not a 4 star hotell to old, no hot water, food in the restaurants not good, one elevator cloosed, the other elevator did not work every time

Edward
United States
14/01/2016

3/5 Read Review

A basic hotel with unreliable hot water

The comodoro is moderately priced. the rooms need upgrading, but not unusual for cuban hotels in this price range. the basics are all there. we usually had hot water in the very early morning, but not later.

Cindy
Purmerend, Netherlands
04/08/2015

4/5 Read Review

Friendly

I had a good time in comodoro, they upgraded me into a very large room, because i was a special guest, thanks for that.

Mariusz
Warsaw, Poland
02/03/2015

4/5 Read Review

Good nigth with a voucher surprise

Very quiet place, comfortable room surprise: we arrived at 9 pm and was informed at the reception desk that our reservation is cancelled (not precised by whom) our voucher was not respected and we had to pay a deposit of 100 cuc to stay. in the morning we spend more than 30 min with the menager and finally it was "the menager's mistake" (we got our deposit back).

Close

more

Sarah billeskov
Stavanger, Norway
23/01/2015

2/5 Read Review

Disappointment

I was very disappointed. the room and restaurant (where to have the included breakfast) were not clean. i found hair, bugs and lizards in my room. a staff person (maybe cleaning lady) went into my room when she thought i was not in there. there was no swimmingpool, the wifi connection was more expensive than the other hotels i stayed at. the staff in the reception were rude. in stead of answearing where to exchange valuta, check out and buy wifi they just pointed at another desk. a receptionist wanted money for calling a taxi from the reception. breakfast was no good either, it was left overs from the evening before (buffet).

Close

more