HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Bedford

3 Stars

  Southampton Row, WC1B 4HD, London

Hotel BEDFORD The hotel is located in a building small and intimate, with simple furnishings and decorations typical of the 70s. It 'a good choice for those looking for savings. It offers services such picturesque private garden, charming lounge, restaurant featuring British cuisine, parking and cafeteria.... More Details Hotel Bedford

Book

  • Vote 4/5 4/5
  • Stay 4/5 4/5
  • Price 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Rooms 4/5 4/5
  • Location 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness 4.4/5 4.4/5
  • Reception 4.2/5 4.2/5
  • Services 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Business Services 1.9/5 1.9/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Derek
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
02/06/2012

4/5 Read Review

Bedford hotel

A very pleasant hotel with a personal, family friendly feel

Trudy
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
27/03/2009

5/5 Read Review

Very pleasant stay

The hotel reception looks to have had a revamp since the last time we were there. it's now very smart and the lounge and café areas are clean and comfortable. reasonably friendly reception staff (so far as reception staff go). the rooms are spacious with lots of storage space. our room was clean with plenty of coffee and tea left out every day. our room overlooked the very attractive garden area at the rear and was lovely and quiet. (the rooms on the roadside might be noisy as southampton row is a very busy road.) the breakfast was varied and plentiful. we only had continental breakfast during our stay but the cooked breakfasts looked very appetising if that's what you like. a very convenient location - took only five minutes to walk to the top of shaftesbury avenue. there are lots of nice restaurants around the hotel and in fact the hotel restaurant itself served very good food for dinner. i would definitely stay at the bedford again.

Close

more

Delma
West Mersea, United Kingdom
27/01/2009

4/5 Read Review

Good value once again

This is the second time we have stayed at the bedford and had another pleasant stay. the staff are all helpful and pleasant and the hotel is very good value for money for central london. we will be staying again in february when my husband has to go to the nhnn in queen's square. ok the bathrooms are a bit on the small size but they are clean and functional and it is good having a seperate loo. i must admit the towels could be a bit thicker and bigger but they do the job. the garden at the back of the hotel is a bonus.

Close

more

Kate
Kettering, United Kingdom
04/01/2009

5/5 Read Review

Not disappointed

From the outside we were worried that we had made the wrong choice but once inside the staff were welcoming and a room was ready for us on arrival at 11am. with the weather very cold we were pleased that our room was so warm and overlooking the back of the hotel made it extremely quiet. although somewhat small and dated the room was clean and our continental breakfast was ample. we shall definitely be visiting this hotel again.

Close

more

Richard
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
16/12/2008

4/5 Read Review

Pleasant surprise

Recommended by friends as value for money and was. situated close to theatreland, leicester square and piccadilly (15/20mins). our room was obviously refurbished,clean and on the rear of hotel. staff pleasant and helpful. continental breakfast enough but english available if required. our search for hotel rooms will always start with hotelsclick.com

Close

more

Delma
West Mersea, United Kingdom
26/11/2008

4/5 Read Review

Good value

We got a good price through hotelsclick.com and stayed one night, as my husband was attending the national hospital for neurology and neurosurgey queen's square, so the hotel couldn't have been more convenient. i asked for a quite room at the back so my husband could rest and we were given a nice room overlooking the garden. the room was clean and looked as though it had been recently refurbished. ok the bathroom was small but having a seperate toilet was useful. all the staff were pleasant and helpful and the food in the restaurant was reasonably priced for london. the continental breakfast was sufficient for us and it was included in the price. we have stayed in many london hotels but this is the first time we have been charged to leave the luggage after vacating the room but it was only 50p per item.

Close

more

Susan
Warrington, United Kingdom
29/03/2008

4/5 Read Review

Good stay

Good location clean rooms

John
Stockport, United Kingdom
06/03/2008

5/5 Read Review

2 night pleasure stay

Very impressed with the hotel for the price. spacious, comfortable and clean room with all necessary facilities. buffet breakfast incl. was more than sufficient for our needs, with pleasnt courtyard views. staff very helpful.

Trudy
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
16/01/2008

5/5 Read Review

Perfect ... except for the beds!

A friendly enough reception service; very nice room, plenty of space to put things, and, most importantly, spotlessly clean. we had a room on the 5th floor that overlooked a lovely garden and was lovely and quiet. the lifts weren't a problem and we hardly had to wait for one at all. the cafe and bar areas attached to the hotel are an added bonus. we were beginning to think everything was perfect until we got into the beds. ouch! they really do need to change the mattresses in room 505! the breakfast in the morning was good and plentiful and they only charged £4 extra if you wanted a full english. all in all, this is a very good hotel and i have to say unbeatable at the price we paid. the beds might not be a problem to other guests - after all, i am 60 years old with a back that has seen better days!

Close

more

Robert
Longhoughton, United Kingdom
23/03/2007

4/5 Read Review

Getaway

The bedford is a medium sized hotel, it is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. a good hearty breakfast is available with ample choice to suit all.

Joy
Salisbury, United Kingdom
09/03/2007

4/5 Read Review

Always the bedford for us

Having stayed there many times for both business and pleasure trips to london i fing it to be comfortable and safe. as a woman when travelling alone i feel secure there.

David
Lampeter, United Kingdom
22/01/2007

5/5 Read Review

One night break

This is a comfortable hotel, well situated with very pleasant, friendly staff. we chose this hotel again,since we stayed in november 2006 and also had a very comfortable stay. my husband was attending a business meeting, but i joined him to be able to have a mini break, going to a show and sometime to shop the next day. the rear garden is a lovely feature for the hotel and the breakfast room overlooks the pond area. the coffee bar is also very modern and an attractive area. the lounge overlooking the garden is very peaceful. the bathrooms perhaps need a facelift, but the cleanliness is first class. i would highly recommend this hotel as for value and location

Close

more