HotelsClick.com

Reviews Ashling Hotel Dublin

4 Stars

  Parkgate Street, Dublin 8, Dublin

ASHLING HOTEL DUBLIN This 4-star hotel offers beautifully decorated interiors with Wi-Fi and a stylish bar. The bar has polished marble floors and offers a range of light snacks and fantastic cocktails. There are also several spacious lounges with sofas on which you can relax comfortably. More Details Ashling Hotel Dublin

Book

  • Vote 4/5 4/5
  • Stay 4/5 4/5
  • Price 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Rooms 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Location 4/5 4/5
  • Cleanliness 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Reception 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Services 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Business Services 2.2/5 2.2/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Graham
United Kingdom
02/11/2015

4/5 Read Review

Brilliant hotel for the price

Could not fault this hotel for the price. very comfortable room, great service from the reception staff and a fantastic breakfast selection

Benjamin
United Kingdom
27/09/2015

4/5 Read Review

Lovely hotel

The hotel is perfect. friendly staff, clean, breakfast is the best spread i have ever seen. only complaint was the bar closed when we came in from a night out.

Jack
Leigh, United Kingdom
05/04/2014

4/5 Read Review

Ashling hotel dublin

This is the fourth year that we have used this hotel for our visit to dublin. it is a very well appointed hotel with really nice, comfortable bedrooms. the irish breakfast is excellent. we will be back next year.

Kimberley
Reading, United Kingdom
18/03/2014

4/5 Read Review

Top value

I stay in the ashling on business trips. it's a really nice hotel. smart. clean. nice bar. great breakfast too!

Jack
Leigh, United Kingdom
13/04/2013

4/5 Read Review

The ashling

My friends and i compete in the great ireland run in phoenix park and this is the third consecutive year that we have stayed at this hotel. it is ideal for our needs because of its situation the hotel is very welcoming, the staff friendly, the rooms very clean and comfortable and the breakfast fantastic. we will no doubt be returning in 2014

Close

more

Julie
Horsham, United Kingdom
26/10/2012

5/5 Read Review

Brilliant!

Couldn't fault it. lovely hotel, comfy room, great breakfast. we did the hop on bus after we visited collins barracks museum which we thoroughly enjoyed and is literally a 5min walk from the hotel as is the luas stop! great pub ryan's 50 yards away we ate both upstairs in the grill restaurant and downstairs in the bar and both times food was incredible. wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if can get another good deal. parking also on site made life very easy.

Close

more

Jack
Leigh, United Kingdom
09/04/2011

4/5 Read Review

Best western ashling

We come to take part in the great irish run and this was the third time we have stayed at the hotel but the first since the redevelopment work has been completed. we were very impressed. we really enjoyed our stay and will definately be back again next year

Close

more

Aileen
Lisburn, United Kingdom
15/07/2009

5/5 Read Review

My favourite city centre hotel.

I've stayed here three times in the last year or so. it is relatively easy to find in a city that's not always easy to navigate especially in a car. once there the hotel carpark is a bonus - free to residents and you can leave your car there as long as you like on departure day. a short walk takes you into the city centre, or two minutes from the door to the tram (luas) stop. 1.50e and 5 minutes into the centre.the area around is quiet, a pub or two just down the street, but for restaurants you'll have to walk a bit, or take the tram.dinner in the hotel restaurant will not disappoint. the hotel has an easy relaxed atmosphere, first class helpful staff and feels more like 4 than 3 stars. the food is excellent, whether for dinner or breakfast the choice is wide. a recent extension and total makeover left large comfortable rooms, kingsize beds and fairly large bathrooms. all in all a winner.

Close

more

Jack
Leigh, United Kingdom
04/04/2009

4/5 Read Review

Ashling

Second year we have stayed, both years have been whilst the redevelopment is on going. this said, rooms very nice, breakfast excelent and staff very friendley. we will definately hope to return next april.

Ann
Herts, United Kingdom
16/10/2008

5/5 Read Review

Quick stay

A very pleasant surprise. good bus and tram 5 mins max to city centre. nice and clean. big rooms. big bed(i was on the 5th floor)and even the bedroom carpet was new and clean. good facilities, nice staff and quiet. i have stayed at both ends of oconnel street in the recent past and found them noisey, inside and out, no sleep, strangers hanging around the front doors and bar/rest. areas and even having to run the gauntlet of street women plying their trade, but not so with the ashling it is situated just right for a quiet pleasant stress free stay. i will be staying here again. there is building work going on but you cannot hear anything... honest and i got a good sleep.

Close

more

Sarah
Craigavon, United Kingdom
11/10/2008

5/5 Read Review

Wonderful

This is an excellent hotel to stay in dublin.easily accessed from the city centre via the excellent luas service - only 3stops/5mins/frequent service.hotel is undergoing refurbishment but we were really 'unaware' as this did not interfere with our accomodation/stay. staff are very pleasant and efficient. rooms spacious and well equipped with usual hair dryer, tea/coffee and tv facilities.food first class - breakfast wonderful!! good secure free-parking provided by this hotel and actual location of hotel is easy to drive to - just follow on-line map. we could only stay one night on this occasion but we will most definitely will choose this hotel again. we would also highly reccommend to book through this site hotelsclick - excellent value for money - they were the cheapest quote for this hotel booked at short notice and excellent.thank you.

Close

more

Aileen
Lisburn, United Kingdom
11/10/2008

4/5 Read Review

Great little hotel

We stayed overnight last saturday - this is the second time we've used this hotel. it is handy to find from the motorway - but don't attempt driving through the city centre unless you can find your way without the aid of street signs which dublin doesn't do. ashling is a 10 - 15 minute walk straight along the quays to temple bar - and a further 5 or so to grafton/o'connell street area. the luas stops at the end of the street and trams are frequent. we had a very good dinner in the hotel and breakfast was plentiful and with good choice.for a short break close to the city centre it is great.

Close

more

Leslie
Norwich, United Kingdom
13/09/2008

4/5 Read Review

Hevs holiday

Very nice and enjoyable stay. would be nice if beds a bit bigger and a duvet on bed. would be good if there was a bit more choice in restaurant menu in the evenings. food was extremely good. staff very friendly and helpful. looking forward to going back when refurb is completed.

Close

more

Eirian
Delph, Oldham, United Kingdom
31/07/2008

4/5 Read Review

The ashling experience

So pleased with the overnight stay at the ashling that i have decided to use it on a regular basis whilst visiting dublin.

Paul
London, United Kingdom
12/01/2008

4/5 Read Review

Ashling hotel

A very good hotel, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. the hotel was under renovation at the time of our visit, but that caused no problem. good location for the centre of dublin.

Arthur
Hamilton, United Kingdom
27/12/2007

4/5 Read Review

Ashling hotel, dublin

Good quality hotel near heuston station for travel to the south and west of ireland. friendly staff disappointment was no heating in the room in december is a bit of a problem when the weather is cold and damp.

William
Penrith, United Kingdom
16/11/2007

5/5 Read Review

Ashling dublin

Enjoyed stay, evening meals in bistro very good. staff friendly and helpful. some loud noise in the early hours from other guests arriving back from a night out on the town, but you can get that anywhere. overall clean, good breakfasts, location good for trams , buses & trains being close to rail station ( not to close ) our only complaint was when we booked through hotelsclick.com we requested a non-smoking room but this wasn't down on the hotel booking when we arrived,had it been then they would of allocated us a non-smoking room. also bath towels a bit small!

Close

more

Siobhan
Croydon, United Kingdom
27/09/2007

4/5 Read Review

Ashling hotel

Great location near transport to town and to the airport, nice rooms and great breakfasts.

Jayne
Lichfield, United Kingdom
09/06/2007

5/5 Read Review

Life begins at 50

A brilliant location with easly accessible bus and tram links. a very good and comfortable hotel great value for money and a fantastic breakfast.

Jayne
Hull, United Kingdom
08/06/2007

4/5 Read Review

Great hotel

Would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in dublin. rooms very spacious and clean. food in the hotel was very nice and the breakfast was lovely. would definitely stay there again.

Allison
Dronfield, United Kingdom
12/02/2007

5/5 Read Review

Great break

We had a lovely stay, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was great - can't fault the hotel at all.