Botswana Hotels

Choose where to sleep in Botswana: we have over 130 hotels available in 13 cities

The Republic of Botswana is a country in southern Africa. After being under British rule until 1966 it was called the British protectorate of Bechuanaland, today it is called simply Botswana. The country is bordered by South Africa to the south, Namibia to the west, Zambia to the north, and Zimbabwe to the northeast. The nation's economy is closely linked to that of South Africa, with livestock and mining the largest industries. The capital of Botswana is Gaborone.

Arriving by plane: There are no direct flights to Botswana. You can arrive at Botswana via a flight from Johannesburg to Gaborone. The official language is English.