HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel St Giles London - St Giles Classic

3 Stars

  Bedford Avenue, WC1B 3GH, London

Hotel ST GILES LONDON - ST GILES CLASSIC The largest health and fitness club in London, is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests at the St Giles can access it at discounted rates. The spa has a pool and gym and also offers sports fields, a climbing wall, various beauty treatments and massages. Ideal for meetings, conferences,... More Details Hotel St Giles London - St Giles Classic

Book

  • Vote 3.8/5 3.8/5
  • Stay 3.8/5 3.8/5
  • Price 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Rooms 3/5 3/5
  • Location 4.7/5 4.7/5
  • Cleanliness 4/5 4/5
  • Reception 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Services 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Business Services 1.7/5 1.7/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Caroline
Burnley, United Kingdom
03/07/2017

4/5 Read Review

Excellent location

This hotel is in an excellent location in the heart of london. close to covent garden, leicester square, trafalgar square, oxford street, and the majority of theatres. 2 mins to nearest tube station. nice room, comfy bed, very good value for money. would definitely stay here again.

Close

more

Linda
United Kingdom
28/01/2017

4/5 Read Review

Stayed before - will stay again!

Had an excellent stay with my 6 year old daughter. fantastic location. room perfectly clean and well appointed, staff friendly and helpful, great choice of breakfast and a great night's sleep! very small toilet/shower room but for the price and location this is easily overlooked. will be back!

Close

more

Jonathan
United Kingdom
04/08/2015

5/5 Read Review

Brilliant base

I have stayed at the st giles hotel now 3 or 4 times over the last couple of years and i can honestly say i have not been let down once. the staff are very friendly and willing to help, rooms of a decent stand for what i was looking for with a well equipped breakfast bar to choose from. the hotel is in the perfect location for anything you need in london, oxford st literally round the corner for the shoppers and other tourist attractions with easy walking distance not to mention tottenham court road station 2 seconds away.

Close

more

Sandra
United Kingdom
05/12/2015

4/5 Read Review

Our opinion

good hotel, good food and great location

John
United Kingdom
16/01/2016

3/5 Read Review

Theatre weekend

For a central location this hotel is great, no more than a 10 minute walk from theatres bars and shops and right on top of oxford st the down side to this hotel is it is dated and could do with freshening up, the room we stayed in (basic double ) was small but clean and again could do with a facelift

Close

more

Irene
United Kingdom
05/10/2015

4/5 Read Review

2 day break in the capital

Room small but clean and sufficient for short break. breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.

Gareth
Poynton, Stockport, Cheshire, United Kingdom
14/09/2015

5/5 Read Review

Gareth's review of the st giles hotel in london

I've stayed at the st giles several times now and find it great value for money. clean and tidy rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and great location just 5-10 minutes from the west end.

John
United Kingdom
05/08/2015

3/5 Read Review

St giles midweek break

Excellent location excellent food rooms compact

Judith
Hull, United Kingdom
25/07/2015

4/5 Read Review

Return to st giles

This is an excellent base for london visits, i have been several times before and have never been disappointed. bedrooms are small but perfectly adequate for a short stay

Rita
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
30/06/2015

4/5 Read Review

Special occasion

Good central position and value for money but could do with air condition in at least the restaurant

Neil
Fareham, United Kingdom
23/05/2015

4/5 Read Review

Perfect

Great spot for oxford st, most locations within walking distance. all staff are very helpful. rooms are small but clean.

John
Prestwood, United Kingdom
25/04/2015

4/5 Read Review

Wedding anniversary weekend

Have stayed previously and each visit has been very good. reception staff efficient and friendly, room adequate and comfortable, breakfast well cooked and enjoyed.

Hunter
York, United Kingdom
27/03/2015

4/5 Read Review

Londons best kept secret

Great hotel fantastic locanion

Kevin
Gateshead, United Kingdom
20/02/2015

4/5 Read Review

Central london gem

Ideally situated with easy access to soho, oxford street and all major theatres all within short walking distance. tottenham court road tube station is less than 200 yards. the hotel itself is clean bedrooms are a reasonable size and well equipped the buffet breakfast is first rate with a wide selection to fuel you for a dsy of sightseeing or shopping. the consirege staff are excellent and will assist with maps, directions, taxis they also provide a veey useful baggage drop room for late departures. this was our third stay at st giles and i dont imagine staying anywhere else when visiting central london

Close

more

Shirley
Liverpool, United Kingdom
14/12/2014

3/5 Read Review

Our 70th birthday weekend

Overall the hotel was good enough except we seemed to have the smallest twin room on the 2nd floor but it was just about adequate. i found the reception staff pleasant enought but extremely slow, and quite unhelpful when we only requested the return of our room key when there was a long queue of people waiting to check in. breakfast excellent, restaurant and bar good enough.

Close

more

Michael
Selby, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
14/10/2014

4/5 Read Review

Good stay at reasonable price!!

I chose this hotel without previous knowledge of it. on the internet hotels were either cheap (ish) and not very inviting or very expensive. this hotel seemed reasonably priced and central. i found it to be very good and perfectly fitted my needs (i had come to london to visit art exhibitions). i liked the area and the room was clean and tidy - everything worked and the room, though single, had plenty of space. the breakfast was excellent - the advice to eat before it got busy at 8.00 was probably right - but the restaurant was still not overcrowded and it was a relaxed meal. i really liked this hotel, i should be happy to recommend it to others and should certainly be happy to stay there again.

Close

more

Martin
Peterborough, United Kingdom
04/10/2014

3/5 Read Review

Very small, tired room,

The room was one of the smallest i have stayed in london and was very tired. the fan in the bathroom was not working and it smelt of dampness, particularly the shower curtain. the double glazing is old and ineffective for sound proofing from road, the hotel was very busy and there were queues for breakfast and to use the lifts. on the up side, the bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. travel to london 3-4 time a year and would not use this hotel again as there are better quality rooms for a similar price.

Close

more

Sally
Gorran Haven, United Kingdom
26/06/2014

5/5 Read Review

Essay on my brilliant central hotel stay

We had a fabulous stay at st giles hotel bloomsbury. i was really pleased with the result of my internet click booking. on arrival i discovered the hotel is almost exactly in the centre of london, brilliantly convenient for transport, restaurants, museums & galleries. it was not vastly expensive by any means and our room was clean and well equipped. there's a safe in the room so i did not worry about my laptop while out. at breakfast a self service feast was revealed - we happily enjoyed fresh fruit, cooked breakfast, yogurt & cereals (on different days!). front desk & all other staff i came across were efficient and charming. i was able to leave cases with concierge free on last day. there were taxis by the door and being so central each ride was very short. we cld have taken a bus or the tube from by the main door. great location. i strongly recommend this hotel - though i hope you won't all book it when i want to return.

Close

more

Michelle
Belfast, United Kingdom
20/06/2014

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel

Great location, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast, very clean , would def go back....

June
Congleton, United Kingdom
16/05/2014

4/5 Read Review

Week-end in town

Good location, ideally placed for buses and tube also walking distance to british museum, covent garden, shopping areas. perfect base for all.

David
Egremont, United Kingdom
28/03/2014

4/5 Read Review

London weekend

We enjoyed our stay in london. the st giles hotel is an ideal base as we were in town to go to the theatre. oxford street is just around the corner and tube stations are also close. the breakfast was a great starter for the day and i also used the leisure facilities which were top class.

Close

more

Martin
Hastings, United Kingdom
26/03/2014

4/5 Read Review

2 night london break

Excellent location, fast check in and out. lifts a bit slow and often used the stairs which was not a problem for us due to being on the first floor.

Lynda
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
22/03/2014

5/5 Read Review

Very convenient hotel

Excellent position. clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. rooms small but with all necessary facilities. breakfast good but restaurant can get very busy at peak times 8am until 9.30am. as i have stayed at this hotel several times we had our breakfast at 10am without any seating issues. always happy to recommend a stay here.

Close

more

Hilary
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
20/02/2014

5/5 Read Review

Overnight stay

Impressed with st giles. very central location, staff very friendly and helpful.would definitely stay again.

Linda
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
18/02/2014

4/5 Read Review

Pleasant stay

This was my second stay at this hotel. i chose it again as it had suited my needs last time. the only disappointment was that it was supposed to be a superior room. when i pointed this out at reception, i was told it was just down as a twin in the main part on the voucher. i had to point out the section at the bottom of the voucher that said superior. the receptionist just shrugged and allocated us a room on the second floor. the room was ok, but no better than the standard room i had on my first visit. it was quiet but fairly dark with a poor outlook. makes me wonder what a superior room is supposed to be like. easy to get on the lift up and down to reception from the second floor, breakfasts were very good, never too crowded as it was midweek.

Close

more

Diane
Hythe, United Kingdom
11/12/2013

4/5 Read Review

Good all round value!

Room was a little small but we were not in it for long. excellent location, staff were polite and attentive, breakfast was good and bar was great with an excellent atmosphere. i was very impressed with the price and would hesitate in using this hotel again!

Close

more

Nadia
Cambridge, United Kingdom
26/11/2013

3/5 Read Review

Functional but noisy

A good location for my office, but the room backed on to tottenham court road and was hence very noisy. tiny, tiny room.

Jan
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
23/11/2013

5/5 Read Review

St giles in november

We were a group of 5, mums and grown up daughters. our stay at the st giles was lovely, the rooms were lovely, breakfast was fab and location was great. the start of our stay though was chris on the concierge desk who treated us so well, helping with bags and flagging down taxis. he made us feel very special.

Close

more

David
Goole, United Kingdom
12/11/2013

4/5 Read Review

Brilliant stay

The rooms are very comforble and the staff are help full if staying one night and you want to go sightseeing the next day you can leave your bag all day. if having breakfast it is all for one but the choice is very good alltogether very nice stay and right in the centre of the west end theatre land

Close

more

Sharon
Surbiton, United Kingdom
28/09/2013

5/5 Read Review

Lovely hotel

This is my second stay at this hotel, loved the hotel and the bar, staff very helpful. only problem was breakfast as we had to queue for a long time and people who were in front off us were calling their family up or friends which did not help the queue situation.

Close

more

Charlotte
Markyate, United Kingdom
26/09/2013

4/5 Read Review

Tiny room but fantastic service

We had a great stay for our wedding at this hotel. on arrival our bags were immediately taken off us and taken into reception. staff were very friendly and very smiley. the rooms are tiny - you can't even get down the side of the bed and there is no airconditioning so the rooms are hot. the bathrooms are nice though and clean. there are no extra's, basic toiletries. we did find the bed very comfortable though. the breakfast was buffet style and a little like a small canteen but was pleasant enough. make sure to get in early to avoid queues. the location is fantastic and walking distance to oxford street as well as having a sainsburys and boots a few steps away. there is also a small casino next door which we had fun in and they were patient with us not having a clue how to pay, its wasn't really touristy either like the ones in leicester sq. all in all it was a great stay. yes the room was small, the breakfast basic and the rooms a little on the warm side but what can you expect for this price? we would definitely stay again.

Close

more

Carl
Bolton, United Kingdom
14/08/2013

4/5 Read Review

St giles hotel

Hotel is very good value for money and in a real convenient place , rooms are clean and modern the only downside is there isn't much room

Anthony
Belfast, United Kingdom
12/07/2013

5/5 Read Review

Great stay in central london

I had a great stay in st giles. the best thing about the hotel as the location which is jus off oxford street and only a 15 - 20 minute walk to covent garden ad close to hyde park, the london eye and big ben. the hotel breakfast was excellent, the rooms good.were also

Close

more

John
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
21/06/2013

4/5 Read Review

Great location.

Great hotel situated close to oxford st, tottenham court rd underground station is 300 yards away, ideal location for the west end & theatreland. rooms very comfortable & nice breakfast menu. staff very accommodating & helpful.

Yaeko
Coventry, United Kingdom
24/05/2013

4/5 Read Review

Good location

Although my room was a small single room with a poor view, i am satisfied with this hotel due to its convienient location, cleaness, and staffs' hospitality.

William
Inverurie, United Kingdom
22/05/2013

4/5 Read Review

Clean room in central london at modest price

Ok

Barbara
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
13/04/2013

5/5 Read Review

London

An excellent hotel with a very good central location, within easy each of tube but walking distance of everything i needed. front of house staff very professional with quick and easy booking in. no problems leaving bags either on day of departure.

Close

more

Andrew
Yeovil, United Kingdom
02/02/2013

4/5 Read Review

St giles hotel.

The location to museums, shops, theatres and the underground is what sells this hotel.

Scott
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
01/12/2012

2/5 Read Review

Weekend in london

This hotel is very central, however the rooms are small tiny bathrooms with no bath. it is also overpriced for what you get. i have stayed in far nicer hotels a five minute walk away for less money the travel inn included. the breakfast was nothing to write home about either.

Close

more

Alison
Hemsworth, United Kingdom
23/11/2012

4/5 Read Review

St giles hotel

If you want a nice, clean hotel in a central location, this is ideal. the rooms are very small but adequate for the amount of time spent in there. i have stayed here several times now and not been disappointed.

Paul
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
23/11/2012

4/5 Read Review

Nov 2012

Another satisfying stay at a super-efficient central london hotel! i am a little reluctant of giving too much praise because next time we come to book, you lot will have had all the rooms!! :) breakfast in the 'canteen' in the morning was a little hectic, but if you have your senses about you, its manageable. bathroom was spacious and water was hot hot hot. ( one weird thing was that the shower-head could not be tilted and sent water to the far end of the bath and consequently bounced out onto the bathroom floor ..... why no 'ratchet-tilt' for the shower head to sit in?? ) st giles has a very attentive concierge desk too, which means there isn't any waiting to ask questions at the reception desk.... just brill ! but if i was you lot.... i wouldn't book here......! ;-)

Close

more

Shirley
Barnsley South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
22/11/2012

5/5 Read Review

Excellent

Ideally situated for shows at dominion theatre also shopping in oxford street,excellent service all staff polite and helpful nothing too much trouble would recommend to anyone.

Alastair
Lurgan, United Kingdom
16/06/2012

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel

Rooms small and dark, but served its purpose. location was excellent, tube just round corner. breakfast was great, a good mixture of food to choose from.

Gaynor
Lincoln, United Kingdom
02/06/2012

5/5 Read Review

Jubilee weekend

We stayed at the st giles hotel for the jubilee weekend. the hotel and staff were excellent, the location couldn't of been more central to all the attractions, with tottenham court road tube station right on the corner. we would highly recommend the st giles excellent value for money!

Close

more

Douglas
Doncaster, United Kingdom
19/02/2012

4/5 Read Review

St giles hotel london central

Good location. staff friendly rooms clean.bar expensive, but hey its london and a hotel

Douglas
Doncaster, United Kingdom
14/11/2011

4/5 Read Review

St giles

Location is superb. hotel is very clean and staff pleasnt to talktalk to and deal with

Marianne
Devizes, United Kingdom
24/10/2011

4/5 Read Review

Excellent location would stay there again

Hotel was in a good location close to shops and theatres.

Elane
Hove, United Kingdom
26/10/2011

4/5 Read Review

Pleasant stay

We stayed for just one night, this was our second visit and once again our stay was very pleasant. the rooms are small but clean and comfortable with all amenities. the staff were friendly and helpful. the location is excellent and within walking distance of theatre land and shopping in oxford street etc.

Close

more

Marcia
West Linton, United Kingdom
22/09/2011

5/5 Read Review

I would definitely stay here again.

I came down to london for a mother daughter week end with my 6 year old to see 2 musicals - les miserables and mamma mia. we had no problem with our check in and check out. there are stairs that you need to walk up before you reach the reception desk as many people have commented on in reviews, however the staff assisted us both times without us asking for help to get our suitcases up and down. the bar was fabulous for food next door and the italian dining service were so accommodating for us as the second night my daughter was extremely tired and not feeling great and they made us a takeaway meal to take back up to our room. (there is no room service) we used the pool downstairs in the ymca fitness centre and had a great time. i would say however that it is 5pounds per person to use and there were no other children so we were a bit restricted to stay in one tiny area of the slow lap lane. public transport either the underground and buses were short strolls away and we were close to both the queens theatre and prince of wales. my daughter loved the rickshaw ride home each night about 10 minute ride for a tener. rooms were clean, windows opened, service was friendly and always helpful, lifts were slightly slow during peak hours but this is a minor thing, shower is small but clean. can't complain about anything to do with our stay at st giles. highly recommend!

Close

more

Kathryn
Nottingham, United Kingdom
17/09/2011

4/5 Read Review

Theatre break

The hotel was superb, the check in was easy and check out even easier. breakfast was acceptable, above average, but a little like a caffeteria. we were just glad that breakfast was included in our stay. the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, which appears to have been a false alarm, but i still don't know why it went off (worryingly it wasn't very loud either). however, this did not spoil our weekend away, just another story to tell!

Close

more

Douglas
Doncaster, United Kingdom
10/09/2011

4/5 Read Review

St giles

Nice and friendly reception on first look, people nice place comfortable and location superb. breakfast room still a abit of a cattle market, sit where you can if you're lucky. overall smashing place, i would stop there again

Pauline
Plymouth, United Kingdom
31/08/2011

4/5 Read Review

St giles hotel - tottenham court road

A good 3 star hotel very well located for the west end, covent garden and oxford street. you can walk to a lot of shows and shops from here without having to bother with tube/buses. rooms can be a little quirky as the hotel is a strange shape but perfectly god for a short break.

Close

more

Maria
Cardiff, United Kingdom
31/08/2011

4/5 Read Review

Our stay at the st giles aug 31st

Basic room, lovely towels. good breakfast overall very good value for money. would stay there again. 30 secs from tottenham crt rd tube.

Joanne
Diss, Norfolk, United Kingdom
27/08/2011

4/5 Read Review

Fab location

Stayed at the st giles for 2 nights as we went to london to see a west end show and to do some sightseeing, the hotel was a 2 minute walk from the underground which was great for getting around london, booked a standard double room which was very small, but as we were not there much it didn't really matter, bed linen and towels were clean the only other bad thing about the room was the mould in the shower. breakfast was good with plenty of choice, drinks in the bar were a little expensive as they are in most hotels, would stay there again as for the closeness of the undergound could not have been better.

Close

more

Avril
Leyland, United Kingdom
13/08/2011

5/5 Read Review

St giles hotel london

Excellent hotel, lovely clean room, very comfortable bed and helpful staff. very good breakfast, would stay there again.

Douglas
Doncaster, United Kingdom
10/08/2011

4/5 Read Review

St giles

Well situated hotel. very clean and staff was pleasant breakfast organisation could be better, felt like a cattle market

Jeffrey
Ryde, United Kingdom
09/08/2011

2/5 Read Review

St giles or m25

Smallest room,noisiest room,smallest bed,worst breakfast room ever encountered if you slept on the hard shoulder of the m25 it would have less traffic noise.thsn room 303.the breakfast was a fight against 100s of other guests 1st to get a table,and then to get some food,worse than a works canteen,never again

Close

more

Lynne
Widnes, United Kingdom
01/06/2011

4/5 Read Review

St giles hotel

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, rooms are not very big, but enough for a night or two's stay. it is within walking distance of euston station and handy for most of the theatres, we will continue to use this hotel whenever we stay in london.

Close

more

Jayne
Caistor, United Kingdom
23/03/2011

3/5 Read Review

Great location

The rooms have no air con so wouldn't want to stay in the summer. although there was a fan. the hotel is very central so excellent for oxford street and the west end.

Leanne
Cookstown, United Kingdom
08/02/2011

3/5 Read Review

Stay at sy giles

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel, found the rooms very small but very clean. breakfast was very busy very hard to get seats and rhe staff very quick to lift your dishes before you were finished

Margaret
Manchester, United Kingdom
16/01/2011

4/5 Read Review

Perfect for our requirements

After reading some of the reviews on another site i was concerned that i had chosen the wrong hotel for a 2 night stay with husband (65th birthday) and daughter (28)so i was relieved to find out that it was a good hotel in a great location. we had 2 double rooms that were next to each other. rooms were quite small but nicely furnished, very clean and the bed was comfortable. the downside was the tiny shower which was a bit claustrophic and the extremely poor hairdryer. buffet breakfast was much better than i expected. we used the tube for tower of london, tussauds etc, and walked to restaurant and theatre in the evening. overall it was a great choice and would definitely stay there again.

Close

more

Sinead
Belfast, United Kingdom
07/01/2011

4/5 Read Review

Good value for money

Good location, rooms basic, clean and compact

Mary
Cardiff, United Kingdom
06/01/2011

4/5 Read Review

Ideal location for theatres/shops

Stayed for one night with my sister and two daughters. ideal location for theatres and shops alike. rooms were clean and comfortable. breakfast was plentiful although dining area looks more like a cafe in need of refurbishment. had meal in the chinese restaurant in the hotel which was very good.

Close

more

Michelle
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
04/01/2011

4/5 Read Review

Great location

Walking distance from tube station,theatres and shops. staff very pleasant.good selection of choice for breakfast.

Chris
Sheffield, United Kingdom
19/12/2010

5/5 Read Review

St giles hotel

Good stay. no probs,

E
Warwick, United Kingdom
15/07/2010

3/5 Read Review

For a short one night stay

Single room small but clean. busy central hotel, noisy with window open but safe and convenient. breakfast is busy and communal but does ther job.

Douglas
Doncaster, United Kingdom
09/07/2010

4/5 Read Review

St giles

St giles hotel well situated in the city centre. i have stopped here many times, finding it clean, well attended and friendly staff. it has a well keptbar, opening till late hours, but a bit dear. overhaul a excellent hotel

Timothy
Norwich, United Kingdom
28/06/2010

4/5 Read Review

St giles - theatre trip

This hotel is in prime position for the city, with an abundance of public transport should you wish to venture much further. my standard single room was clean and comfortable. because my stay was on an exceptionally warm evening, on my wish list of improvements would be air conditioning and improved sound proofing. breakfast is good, with wide selection of foods from the buffet. the layout of the breakfast room could do with a bit of a re-think though.

Close

more

Hilda
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
25/06/2010

4/5 Read Review

London weekend

When we arrived having booked a twin bedded room we were told that we had been put in a double bedded room, as i was travelling with my friend this was not suitable. i complained and eventually they agreed to find a twin room, the room was adequate but a bit small.other than that we had a very enjoyable stay.

Close

more

Paul
Lanark, United Kingdom
28/05/2010

4/5 Read Review

Very good location close to tottenham court road underground

The hotel has 11 floors and lots of rooms which means the lifts are busy at times as is breakfast. breakfast is fantastic offering all you could want except toast. hot breakfast good. rooms are smaal but adequate. they only include shower rooms certainlky for the double room we had on the third floor.

Close

more

John
Stockport, United Kingdom
10/05/2010

5/5 Read Review

Good value

Got a good price from hotelsclick.com. arrived at about 1230, well before the 1400 checking in time, but the receptionist gave me a room type i requested and i could go to my room there and then. room fine, bar fine and location excellent.

Carl
Hull, United Kingdom
02/04/2010

5/5 Read Review

location,location, location

Fantastic location right next to the totenham court road tube. end of oxford street and 5 minutes walk to soho, covent garden and leceister square. rooms are a bit small but having said that they are clean and you only sleep in them!

Close

more

Anne
Swansea, United Kingdom
22/03/2010

4/5 Read Review

Hotel review

Good location. convenient for the west end and for travel around london

Lorna
Sixmilecross, United Kingdom
05/03/2010

5/5 Read Review

Great location

Small but clean room, great breakfast, close to tube, overall very happy

Elizabeth
Bradford, United Kingdom
08/02/2010

4/5 Read Review

Short stay at st. giles

Excellent for our short stay to visit west end theatres. we were welcomed on arrival and helped with our luggage when we left. rooms were clean but rather small for two adults. only room for one chair. we would definately stay there again for a short holiday

Close

more

Gareth
Poynton, Stockport, Cheshire, United Kingdom
28/01/2010

5/5 Read Review

Stay at st giles hotel (28/01/2010 - 30/01/2010)

I always enjoy my stays here. the rooms are clean and comfortable. excellent resident's bar. staff are helpful and friendly. great location for the west end and a lot of london's main attractions.

Joan
Omagh, United Kingdom
08/02/2010

5/5 Read Review

Leisure break

Excellent value hotel in a superb central location

James
Wokingham, United Kingdom
01/01/2010

4/5 Read Review

Stay at st giles

Good location and breakfast, but the rooms on the internet were much nicer than the actual room.

Heather
Belfast, United Kingdom
14/12/2009

5/5 Read Review

Lovely hotel

Enjoyed our stay at st giles. location was brilliant. hotel was clean and staff were helpful and friendly. would definately stay here again and i'd recommend hotel to friends.

Alison
Exeter, Devon., United Kingdom
29/11/2009

4/5 Read Review

Good location.

I have stayed here a few times due to it's location to theatreland and also clerkenwell and bloomsbury. the single rooms are small but clean. on the plus side the hotel seems quiet at night. the breakfast buffet is generous although the area could do with some smartening, it's a little like a school canteen. a busy, popular hotel, i would return.

Close

more

Hilary
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
19/11/2009

4/5 Read Review

Great location for the shows!

Not the biggest of rooms but very comfortable and quiet. ideally placed for a lot of the shows and shopping in oxford street, regent street and tottenham court road. garfunkels restaurant just around the corner also very good. hot buffet breakfast good but could have been a little warmer.

Close

more

Ann
Kesgrave, United Kingdom
13/11/2009

4/5 Read Review

St giles hotel

Excellent hotel. staff very friendly and helpful. very convient location.

Audrey
Glasgow, United Kingdom
17/10/2009

3/5 Read Review

Ideally located for a decent service and price

Single room on the small size but clean and functional.

Gareth
Poynton, Stockport, Cheshire, United Kingdom
09/09/2009

4/5 Read Review

Review of st giles hotel, london

Great location, just at the corner of tottenham court road and oxford street. the downside of this was that it was quite noisy at night. single room clean and tidy, although small. good hotel facilities, including a very good residents' bar that's open to the public. the only minor irritation were the lifts - it took forever for one to arrive!

Close

more

William
Morecambe, United Kingdom
07/08/2009

4/5 Read Review

St giles hotel stay

The hotel is perfectly placed for a short stay in london being only minutes wlak from tottenham court road underground station. the price for a central london hotel is great value for money. the rooms are rather small and quite basic but very clean and comfortable. the breakfast was excellant with a good variety to suit all tastes. it was plentiful, fresh and well presented. all in all i would highly recommend this hotel for short stay visitors.

Close

more

Eileen
Askam In Furness, United Kingdom
03/08/2009

4/5 Read Review

London holiday

All round service

Catherine
Oldham, United Kingdom
30/07/2009

3/5 Read Review

Good location - you get what you pay for!

The price for this hotel is very reasonable - about £60 per night for central london is not bad but don't expect any luxury for that - wherever the hotel could avoid spending money - it did! the breakfasts were fine but like a school canteen and very crowded at weekend. my single room was fine but i have been in bigger wardrobes. all in all, a good location and ok for the price.

Close

more

Connie
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
04/07/2009

5/5 Read Review

Perfect

Brilliant value for mone,booked up to go again in september.

Rachel
Poole, United Kingdom
13/06/2009

4/5 Read Review

St. giles hotel, london

Have stayed here several times before. very central to want we wanted. only gripe - the rooms are quite small, but you only sleep in them don't you!! would recommend this hotel.

Jeremy
Ovingham, United Kingdom
24/04/2009

4/5 Read Review

Best hotel sports facilities ever

I chose the hotel because it is 100m from tottenham court road tube and walking distance from most of central london. as such the price is amazing, so i did not expect too much luxury in the room. someone else on here says the hotel is a converted ymca hostel. that seems right in terms of room size and facilities. however it was clean and comfortable and no problems with tv or shower. besides the location, few mention that for £4 per stay you have unlimited use of the attached ymca gym and 25m pool. there is also an internet café in the gym. this is not the usual poky little room with a few old nautilus machines, but a huge multi-activity city centre gym with three or four floors with different activities.

Close

more

Gill
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
28/05/2009

3/5 Read Review

Theatre break

Basic hotel ok for overnight stay, minimal tea making facilities, poor quality toiletries. good location sells this hotel for theatre breaks and convenience of close proximity of tube station.single room was very tiny.

Jacqueline
Liverpool, United Kingdom
30/04/2009

4/5 Read Review

Good value hotel in good location

This is a good value hotel and offers everything you need for a short visit to london. rooms are good, if a little small and the breakfast is good.

Karen
Leicester, United Kingdom
11/04/2009

4/5 Read Review

Great location

I have just had a great easter weekend in london, i stayed 2 nights in st giles hotel which was a excellent location for all my needs while in london a stones throw from the theatres and great for the night life too also in walking distance to all the sights, buckingham palace, westminster,london eye and many more. i found the hotel very clean and good service the breakfast was not the best i've had in hotels as no toast which i found odd but you got a choice of your english or continental buffet style which was ok. staff were helpful and friendly. i was on the 9th floor and had a brilliant view over looking london. i visit london often and like to have a central location and over all i found it was good value for money in a central location and will be staying there again.

Close

more

Gill
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
12/03/2009

3/5 Read Review

Single traveller

The hotel was in an excellent location for tubes, shops and theatre. my single room was very small but clean and warm. however, the tea making facilities were sparse and of poor quality as were the shower/bath toiletries. on saying that the room was ok for overnight any more would be a struggle! i would,due to the location and low price, stay again one night for a theatre visit but would take extra tea and soap!!

Close

more

Claire
Sudbury Suffolk, United Kingdom
09/02/2009

5/5 Read Review

Great stay

Yet again another great stay, different room but as usual clean and exactly what you need! have already started planning next times stay and recommended it to others! rooms not huge but adequate. had sense to take my own hairdryer this time as find hotels a bit unpowerful! thanks st giles

Close

more

Jan
Malvern, United Kingdom
22/01/2009

3/5 Read Review

Best for location

I stayed for business purposes with other colleagues. i've stayed here several times before. the st giles is very well located near tottenham court road tube and access to many london attractions is easy from here. the rooms are very much on the basic amenity side, but adequate. they've seen better days though and could do with a refresh. bathroom tiles were cracked. shower is fine and plentiful hot water. despite being a busy hotel it was quiet enough to get some sleep. the breakfast buffet is basic but varied and there is something to suit everyone.

Close

more

Clive
Swansea, United Kingdom
14/01/2009

4/5 Read Review

A convenient comfortable stay

I always use this hotel when in this part of london because itr is convenient and good value for money.

Karen
St Helens, United Kingdom
06/12/2008

5/5 Read Review

Ladies weekend break

Excellent base for small parties as in the heart of the city and close to covent garden and oxford street. good clean hotel at a great price. stayed here last year and this year and will come again.

Geraldine
Cookstown, United Kingdom
21/10/2008

5/5 Read Review

Great stay

The hotel is very central and the rooms are clean. the breakfast was excelent and there was a great selection. the staff are very freindly and helpful. the chinesse resturant was lovely and the food was delicious. i would definetly come back.

Jane
Horncastle, United Kingdom
30/09/2008

5/5 Read Review

An excellent break from start to finish.

We found this hotel to be in a great location for shops and theatres also a quick taxi ride from kings cross. the facilities were first class and we enjoyed our evening meal in the italian restaurant. breakfast was superb with a great choice of everything. the staff were very helpful and curtious. we will definately book again and recommend it to our friends and family.

Close

more

Neil
Prenton, United Kingdom
24/09/2008

4/5 Read Review

Two nights in london

Ideal for walking to the theatres we visited. location fairly quiet, despite building work close by. rooms small but adequate. for someone with a back problem bed too hard, blankets offered to make it better as they had no duvets but blankets are not soft so sleeping was difficult. initial room not acceptable due to unpleasant smell but immediately given an alternative by reception.

Close

more

Valerie
Richmond, United Kingdom
16/09/2008

5/5 Read Review

Mid wek break st giles hotel

Myself and other ladies have just returned from a 3 day break to london staying at the st giles hotel. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone. the location of the hotel is excellent and the rooms and facilities at the hotel were very good.

Close

more

Paula
York, United Kingdom
08/09/2008

5/5 Read Review

Short break in london

We have found that this hotel is the best for central london, everything is on your doorstep. very resonably priced for london.

Claire
Sudbury Suffolk, United Kingdom
31/08/2008

5/5 Read Review

Great stay great price great place

2nd visit to this great hotel, superbly located central to almost everything, staff are friendly and helpful, would recommend this hotel to anyone, not the ritz but a quality hotel and a very reasonable price. couldnt fault it (apart from the hairdryer being a little under power), small price to pay for a good stay! breakfast is great something there for everyone even the fussiest of eaters (me). we will definently be coming again hopfully sometime in november (if the price is right!).

Close

more

Catherine
Maesteg, United Kingdom
27/08/2008

4/5 Read Review

St giles kids week visit

On arrival at the hotel with my 14 year old daughter i was given a smoking room but this was immediately changed by reception without any fuss. lifts to rooms were overcrowded but not a problem since we were only staying one night. rooms were comfortable but extremely hot. shower very small but adequate. big plus was that everything was in walking distance. dominion theatre just a few minutes walk away. breakfast very good. very busy but we didn't have a problem finding seats. overall i would recommend this hotel for people going to see we will rock you at the dominion theatre. good value for money for short stays.

Close

more

Sarah
Colchester, United Kingdom
19/08/2008

5/5 Read Review

St giles hotel

St giles hotel is situated in a very central location, ideal for shopping or the theatre. it represents good value for money; the rooms are compact but contain everything you need for your stay and are very clean. there is no air con in standard rooms, making them rather hot on humid days, but a fan is provided. breakfast is very plentiful and, although busy, once seated you do not feel rushed. for the size of the hotel there are not enough lifts, and these do get very busy.

Close

more

William
Wythenshawe, United Kingdom
10/08/2008

4/5 Read Review

A good central london base

This is not the first time i have stayed at the st. giles. the rooms are very small but clean. the staff are not the friendliest i've ever encountered. but as a base for the west end,shopping and sightseeing,for the price it really can't be beaten. the lifts were very crowded a lot of the time. i had to use the stairs to get to the 5th floor on a few occasions. thank goodness i wasn't on the 11th! the breakfast room becomes crowded very quickly after it opens at 6:30 am. having said that the hotel is good value for money. even better if you can get a good deal like the one i got from "hotels click.com"

Close

more

Jane
Quorn, United Kingdom
04/08/2008

4/5 Read Review

Review

Hotel was very clean and efficently run.

Elizabeth
Kirton, United Kingdom
05/07/2008

5/5 Read Review

St giles hotel

This is a great hotel situated in the main and busiest part of london. just what we need when you are going to see a show and then out clubbing in the evening. many thanks

Duncan
Todmorden, United Kingdom
16/06/2008

4/5 Read Review

Good, reasonably priced hotel in a great location

A hassle-free, reasonably priced place to stay in a great, convenient location.

Rachel
Southampton, United Kingdom
07/06/2008

4/5 Read Review

What a bargain in a great location!!

This hotel is the best i have ever found for value for money in the centre of london. especially good if you are shopping on and around oxford street or if you are visiting a theatre. personally i like the location because it is great for going out in soho as you can walk to all the bars and restaurants easily. also its two minutes walk from the tottenham court road tube station so great again for getting around. the only bad thing i can say is that there is only a couple of staff on reception at 2pm which is check-in time which makes the process very slow as its always very busy. breakfast is great too, perfect for setting you up for the day and you can have as much as you like! this is my second stay at the hotel and i will definately stay again. highly recommended.

Close

more

Desmond
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
11/05/2008

4/5 Read Review

Good day, bad night

With no air conditioning we needed the windows open at night but the location proved to be far too noisy well into the early hours from people leaving pubs and clubs.

Garry
Seamill, West Kilbride, United Kingdom
17/04/2008

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel

This is the first time i have stayed at this hotel. i was a bit apprehensive at first as i had seen some negative reviews. however, i was pleasantly surprised. the hotel is in a fantastic, central location within walking distance of some of london's main attractions. the room (single) i had was small but it was clean and comfortable. staff were friendly. you also get access to leisure facilities connected to the hotel for £4 for your stay. these facilities are excellent. i will certainly return to this hotel on my next visit to london.

Close

more

Lucy
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
12/04/2008

4/5 Read Review

Great location

Stayed here before and decent sized rooms and good breakfast. found my 6th floor room a bit noisy from traffic noise - before i had an 11th floor one and that was better. though i was overly sensitive as had to run the london mrathon the next morning ! swimming pool is very good.

Close

more

Marion
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
31/03/2008

5/5 Read Review

Excellent location for seeing the city

Excellent location. we were able to walk from kings cross station to the hotel. everything we were after was within walking distance: the river, the theatre, oxford street and the british libary so saved on travel costs. the bus and tube stations are around the corner. the hotel was nice and clean, reception staff were helpful. we were able to check out on the final day and leave our bags at the hotel whilst we saw more of london. the rooms are on the small side, the bathroom was tiny but all clean. the beds were very uncomfortable, the mattresses had seen better days, the springs stuck out and therefore we didn't sleep particularly well. breakfast was excellent, a wide variety of food on offer. overall we enjoyed our stay at st. giles and would stay again.

Close

more

Rachel
Southampton, United Kingdom
29/03/2008

4/5 Read Review

Excellent location with a bargain price tag

I stayed here with my boyfriend when we came to see the enemy at the astoria on a saturday night. the hotel is easy to get to, we drove as there is a car park underneath the hotel which you get discounted rates on through the hotel - £15 for 24 hours. it is however right across the road from the tottenham court road tube station which is also great for getting around london. the reception staff were not the most cheerful or helpful but certainly not rude. we arrived dead on 2pm which is check-in time and it was very busy with only 2 members of staff on reception. our room was fine, we had a comfortable double bed and also a separate living area with sofa, wardrobe, tv, safe, fridge and dressing table. ideal if one of you wants to lay on the bed while the other watches tv. bathroom was nice and clean with plenty of towels available. unfortunately we missed breakfast as we were too hungover from the night before but we walked accross the road to the tottenham pub and had a lovely fry up for £4.50. overall i would definately recommend this hotel if you want to stay in central london, its minutes away from oxford street with east access to soho for a night out. i have already booked again to stay in june.

Close

more

John
Newcastle Upon Tyn, United Kingdom
01/03/2008

2/5 Read Review

Terrible stay

Been booked up since january and on arrival were offered twin room.showed her voucher and she reluctantly offered us a double which was tiny with the smallest of showers and of course they had no more smoking rooms available even though i had booked in january.the breakfast was like a cattle market at least a hundred people in queue all waiting with trays.you had to put everything on tray-cereal toast,coffee ,and hot breakfast,or you would have to go to back of queue each time.on top of that you fill your tray up then find there are no seats and tables left.i have got to say i have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is the worst. they definatly need a breakfast room manager to reorganise the layout and make things easier to find. breakfast was a total disgrace

Close

more

Christine
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
21/02/2008

4/5 Read Review

A great find

Centrally located, within walking distance of theatres, shopping & eating: no need for car. room: adequate size, clean, comfortable & well-equipped. very quiet. bathroom v. small but adequate, clean & well-equipped. breakfast queues moving quite well but you should allow extra time if you have a tight schedule. v.good breakfast but a bit chaotic with the hotel being fully-booked. maybe 1st & 2nd sittings could be offered to ease congestion? car park: narrow descent to bowels of the earth an adventure but worth it, especially with the good discount.

Close

more

Anne
York, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
12/02/2008

3/5 Read Review

Not impressed :o(

not very impressed with this hotel at all.in fact we have stayed in several london hotels and this was the worse one!! the outlook from the room was onto a wall with a flat roof below, littered with empty drinks cans, which i must say, when i mentioned it at reception they did get someone onto it straight away to clear them up. shame they hadn't checked this out on a more regular basis, and kept it tidy to start with. i went straight down to reception to ask for another room, which they did offer but when i went to inspect it, on the 9th floor, it was even worse then the one we had been alloctaed. much smaller and similar outlook onto a wall. hence we stayed where we were. the small tv didn't work very well, and the hairdryer didn't have any heat coming from it at all! going for breakfast was like a stampede! not enough tables for the amount of people staying and the counters with the different foods on ie hot drinks, juices, cereals, hot buffet were not very well placed. no adequate organisation. we had to queue to get in and when we came out, the queue had got even longer. so wouldn't recommend going around 9am. the only good thing i can say about this hotel is its location. very close to the tube and theatres.

Close

more

David
Wirral, United Kingdom
19/01/2008

5/5 Read Review

An enjoyable stay

Overall a fully enjoyable stay. rooms where clean, breakfast good and the hotel bar was very nice. nothing bad to say about this hotel. the location was fantastic with most things within walking distance. staff were both friendly and helpful. our room was a bit on the small side however our friends was quite big. luck of the draw i guess. this is our second stay there and we would quite happily stay there again. justv a note though. both times we stayed the hotel was incredibly hot. as we were leaving we found a thermostat under the dressing table. pity we did not find it before.

Close

more

Tony
Inverness, United Kingdom
08/01/2008

5/5 Read Review

Great

I likes this hotel and its location, i was a bit worried about the size of the rooms from other reports and yes they were small but were fine, the shower was small thats the only downside but your only in it for a dew mins, the breakfast i dont know about it cause i was to hungover both days for it, the staff seemed nice enough, what do u expect your in london, overall this place was great and would def stay here next time im in london x

Close

more

Roy
Thetford, United Kingdom
31/12/2007

4/5 Read Review

Beware......car park

Stayed for 1 night, hotel okay have stayed their before,but this time car park was not secure and my car got broke into.have complained to hotel and ncp parking but under the impression they have had my money,tough........if ever decided to stop again i would park out front and get parking ticket would work out a lot cheaper..

Close

more

Sharon
Stanford Le Hope, United Kingdom
28/12/2007

5/5 Read Review

Value for money

We stayed at the st giles for 1 night it excellent for its location. the room was pleasant and clean. breakfast was also value for money. we would recomend this hotel and would definatly use it again.

Nigel
Battle, United Kingdom
22/12/2007

4/5 Read Review

Swaffer's view of st giles

Very good value for money hotel located right for shopping, theatre, and sight-seeing.

Clare
Stockton On Tees, United Kingdom
07/12/2007

5/5 Read Review

St giles hotel

This hotel has a fantastic location, right next to tottenham court tube station and round the corner from oxford street. was pleasantly surprised about the hotel as i had read some bad reviews, but the hotel was fantastic, very clean and extremely helpful staff. i will definitely be staying here again next time i visit london.

Close

more

Sharon
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
09/11/2007

4/5 Read Review

St giles a must stayin hotel

This hotel is very nice i have stayed here twice now its very clean the room we had was small but was a standed room bed lovely had really good nite sleep.its situated in a great area right next to shows and shops.the breakkfast is the best caters for all.

Close

more

Mervyn
Beverley, United Kingdom
06/11/2007

4/5 Read Review

One night stay

For a one night stay to attend a meeting the st giles is adequate and i have used it before. if you're on a budget and want a central location, near a tube station, near shops and the british museum, the hotel is fine. you need to pay more in london for luxury! beware, single rooms are small. breakfast is satisfactory.

Close

more

Sarah
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
03/11/2007

5/5 Read Review

Girly getaway

Had a great stay, theatre, museum and shopping, just what every hard working mum needs.

Penny
Caernarfon.Gwynedd, United Kingdom
19/10/2007

5/5 Read Review

My birthday weekend

Fantastic couldn't complain everything was first class although i didn't receive a birhtday card..shame on you..otherwise first class all the staff were excellent and made my weekend one to remember..will recommend you no worries...once again thanks very much...penny long and friends

Close

more

Virginia
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
08/10/2007

5/5 Read Review

What a surprise!

I tried other hotel sites, but hotelsclick.com was the best. easy to read and find the location of the hotel. the hotel was in the area i wanted for the london attractions and theatres and i was so surprised to find this great hotel at such a good price. we could walk to trafalgar square! i didn't expect the hotel to be so modern and professional. for this price i expected a run down boarding house masquerading as an hotel! the room was perfect with good en-suite facilities, the staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient and the breakfast was more than i expected. highly recommend this hotel.

Close

more

Deborah
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
04/10/2007

4/5 Read Review

Theatre break

The hotel was lovely from the outside and the reception area, however the room was small with the tiniest shower ever seen and it smelled even with the window left open.

Tina
Stoke-On-Trent, United Kingdom
03/10/2007

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel very friendly

Stayed for on night in october but have stayed here before the staff were very helpful as i had a lady in a wheel chair staying with me breakfast is one of the best i have had in london plenty of everything and something for everyone

Wilfred
Belfast, United Kingdom
28/09/2007

4/5 Read Review

Good value for money

This is a perfect base for a visit to london. it is within east reach of shopping and entertainment centres. rooms, although small are perfectly adequate and well maintained. the staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast arrangemants are a little chaotic and need to be more effeciently handled as the facility is too small for the number of quests.

Close

more

Steven
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
28/09/2007

3/5 Read Review

Not quite a 3 star

The st giles hotel is becoming a bit dated, it has no air conditioning - certainly in the rooms i have stayed in, so even when it is cold outside the rooms are stuffy so you need the window open. on my recent stay the breakfast dining setup had changed from my previous stay, the organisation was very bad. staff were allowing guests into the dining area where there were no tables available - there were at least 20-30 people stood around waiting for tables to become free. they would have been better organised by showing people to tables that were cleared and free. i shall think twice about staying here again.

Close

more

Alison
Ipswich, United Kingdom
22/09/2007

5/5 Read Review

Excellent location, good facilities

This hotel is in a fantastic location because it is easy to access all areas of london from such a central point. the hotel itself was clean and tidy. the rooms were a bit on the warm side but fans are provided in the rooms and it would have been useful to have more than one plug socket in the room... the breakfast is available from 7.30 - 11 which gives you the unusual option of a lay in! beds are very comfy. breakfast is buffet style and you have an excellent choice. staff are helpful and facilities are very good. good value for money. overall i would give this hotel a big thumbs up and will definitely stay here again.

Close

more

Sharon
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
04/09/2007

5/5 Read Review

Great stay in london

Hotel was great. the staff were very friendly and more than happy to help with any questions and we had plenty as we dont know london that well. room was clean. breakfast was great and very relaxed. we are hoping to go back next year and this time try out the 2 restaurants in the hotel. didnt get a chance this time.

Close

more

Karl
Gloucester, United Kingdom
28/08/2007

5/5 Read Review

My fav

Great location & value with excellent leisure facilities

Sandra
Doncaster, United Kingdom
24/08/2007

4/5 Read Review

Staying at st giles hotel

The hotel is in a very good location for both the palladium theatre & shopping in oxford street. the hotel gave a very good service along with the rooms being of a very good standard. the price, which also included breakfast & location came into the equation when we were booking our hotel. i would definitely recommend this hotel to both young & the elderly people. this was the second time that we have used thisd hotel & we have also recommended it to friends & family.

Close

more

Dimitri
Glasgow, United Kingdom
17/08/2007

4/5 Read Review

St gile august 07

Great location, great price, rooms were a little small. but overall good balance, would definitely stay there again

Paula
Rhymney, Gwent, United Kingdom
08/08/2007

5/5 Read Review

St giles!!!!

Stay was very pleasant, rooms were quite small but very adequate and the cleanliness and was fantastic. staff very helpful and location was perfect as it was very central!!

Ian
Coventry, United Kingdom
04/08/2007

3/5 Read Review

A night at the theater

Thew st giles is okay - small rooms but it represents good value for money for a london hotel. it is busy becasue it is a good place to stay if you are going to the theater. it is about 1 minute away from the dominian and the rest are a reasonable walking distance.

Close

more

Laura
Chester-Le-Street, United Kingdom
30/07/2007

5/5 Read Review

Excellent hotel!!

We thought this hotel was fantastic! the location was brilliant, just a minutes walk from tot court road tube and it had excellent bus links! there is a sainsbury's local over the road and a subway, both of which were really handy. if you're going to see 'we will rock you' this is definately a great hotel as the theatre is practically next door! we had absolutely no complaints and we cannot fault it! definately going back when we visit next year!

Close

more

Mary
Roydon Harlow, United Kingdom
27/07/2007

4/5 Read Review

Night out in london

This hotel is in an idael position fo a shopping trip to london or a night at the theatre as we did because it was nice to be able to stop over and not travel home late on the trains etc. we had a smoking room which was our choice but althugh it was clean we did feel the corridors etc neeed some refurb. i would use this hotel again because it was very good value for money.

Close

more

Michelle
Wakefield, United Kingdom
02/08/2007

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel

The hotel is in a great location right next to tottenham court road tube station and round the corner from oxford street. rooms were small but the cleanliness and service recieved from the staff compensate for this. overall an excellent hotel in an ideal location.

Close

more

Lynsey
Thurso , United Kingdom
26/07/2007

5/5 Read Review

Great stay

Loved this hotel, great location right at the end of oxford street. rooms were nice but could have been a bit bigger, staff freindly and helpful breakfast good, good selection. overall 5 out of 5

Helen
Gosport, United Kingdom
26/07/2007

5/5 Read Review

Value for money

Location is fantastic, great value for money. the rooms are basic but have everything you would require. the hotel bar was good value considering other hotel bars recently stayed at. room service was efficient. will definately stay again when in london.

Close

more

Karen
Mansfield, United Kingdom
14/07/2007

5/5 Read Review

Good value!!!

Good value hotel, great location next to oxford st and closer to theatreland and all the sights. room as expected, very small, but clean and suitable for a night or two nice breakfast served late which is good after a night out, all staff helpful

Close

more

Anne
Gt Yarmouth, United Kingdom
14/07/2007

5/5 Read Review

Staying at st giles london

A pleasant short stay as only needed accomodation overnight .

Raymond
Snainton, United Kingdom
23/05/2007

5/5 Read Review

Ray's review

Have stayed at the st. giles many times. it is well located for business, cracking rates, clean and functional. very much a businessman's hotel i feel.

Lesley
Solihull, United Kingdom
12/05/2007

4/5 Read Review

Threatre weekend

Good value. close to tube. close to theatres.

Sonia
Tamworth, United Kingdom
10/05/2007

5/5 Read Review

Great location hotel!

This hotel is situated in a great location central to all attractions. oxford street, soho and leicester square are all only 5-10minutes walk away. the rooms are clean, small but adequate. the choice at breakfast is fantastic and offers something for everyone. the hotel also has a great bar open until 2am aswell as an italian and chinese restaurant. the reception and concierge staff are very helpful and friendly. the hotel as a whole was very clean, has great facilities and we would definately choose to stay here again on our next visit to london.

Close

more

Phyllis
Glasgow, United Kingdom
05/05/2007

4/5 Read Review

Enjoyable

Stayed here before and enjoyed it and the location is wonderful very central friendly atmosphere food good found that the room this time was slightly smaller but still okay

James
Gosport, United Kingdom
19/04/2007

5/5 Read Review

Theatre break

Nothing to fault during our short stay. hotel was ideally located for a theatre break and price was very reasonable.

Nicola
Glasgow, United Kingdom
02/04/2007

5/5 Read Review

April 2007

Very clean hotel. friendly and helpful staff.

James
Tilbury, United Kingdom
02/04/2007

4/5 Read Review

St giles

A nice hotel conveniently located to theatre land. rooms small but clean and certainly good enough for an overnight stay.

Nikki
Birmingham, United Kingdom
13/03/2007

4/5 Read Review

Great location - no honeymoon suite

On arriving and checking in (with an absolutely huge bag and not so much as an offer of help from two concierges doing nothing better at the time), i finally haul myself up to my room which was booked as a standard double meant for 2 to discover it was literally the size of a shoebox with a matchbox attached to one corner acting as a shower room. i physically could not see how 2 adults would be able to occupy this space for 2 nights so requested a larger room. i was changed, but only for a room on the smoking floor, which was about a third bigger and the bathroom at least twice as big. shame it smelt as though a sixty a dayer had been in there some minutes before, but there you go. we ate in il grasso, the hotel's italian eaterie on the first night of our stay and found the food and service to be pretty good. did what it said on the tin. but lets face it, just off tottenham court road, for the money, a fantastic location. would stay again - just insist on a room with a bath - it makes all the difference.

Close

more