HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Park Plaza County Hall

4 Stars

  1 Addington Street, SE1 7RY, London

Hotel PARK PLAZA COUNTY HALL The Park Plaza County Hall allows guests to enjoy the amenities typical of the best hotels in London. It has 6 conference rooms, a fitness center, beauty treatment rooms, Italian restaurant, breakfast room and bar. Among the services offered there are events and activities organized for children. More Details Hotel Park Plaza County Hall

Book

  • Vote 4.4/5 4.4/5
  • Stay 4.4/5 4.4/5
  • Price 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Rooms 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Location 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness 4.6/5 4.6/5
  • Reception 4.6/5 4.6/5
  • Services 4.6/5 4.6/5
  • Business Services 0.7/5 0.7/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Andrea
N.A., United Kingdom
25/02/2017

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel

The location is really good and our room was amazing.

Ian
United Kingdom
23/01/2016

5/5 Read Review

Weekend break

Very clean ,smart ,contempary hotel in excellent location in central london. dedicated pleasant staff and smart comfy room- nno complaints whatsoever!

Susan
Nottingham, United Kingdom
18/04/2014

4/5 Read Review

Nice hotel, good service, leaky shower

Lovely hotel with very friendly welcoming and helpful staff. nice room - a studio for myself and two teenagers which worked very well. only problem was the shower in the bathroom which separated the two bedroom areas. the door to the shower did not prevent the water pouring out on to the bathroom floor - not a particular problem in itself but then it started leaking under the bathroom door all over the floor to the kitchenette area between the two bedroom areas. it then began seeping into the edge of the carpet. no matter what we tried, this happened each time making it impossible to walk from one area to the other. we assumed this was part of the 'wet room' effect but i cannot believe it was intended like this. i did not report it because the hotel was very busy (easter weekend) and we were only in the room for two nights. i did not relish the prospect of being moved once we had unpacked. also, very long queues for the lifts at busy times.

Close

more

Linda
Tamworth, United Kingdom
12/04/2014

4/5 Read Review

Park plaza stay

Park plaza service was excellent even with a minor hiccup at beginning, breakfast next morning was good. breakfast area for food was a little cramped but selection was good.staff we're very helpful and happy and really glad the lifts were glass as i'm clostrophobic and our room was 7th floor. drinks were good value. we stayed in studio room with sofa bed a little uncomfortable but was quickly made up for us by maid.

Close

more

Michael
Warrington, United Kingdom
24/02/2014

4/5 Read Review

Good hotel

Good hotel, centrally located. difficult to get a vat invoice from hotels click so if you're a business visitor be aware.

Yvonne
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
07/02/2014

4/5 Read Review

London trip for the girls

Stayed here before a couple of years ago, did not disappoint then or this time. bedrooms are fully equipped with all you may require, comfy beds and very clean. receptionists very efficient and helpful, porters etc all friendly and knowledgeable.

Close

more

Jacqueline
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
13/07/2013

4/5 Read Review

Park plaza county hall

Beautiful hotel in a great location beside southbank

Graham
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
24/11/2012

5/5 Read Review

Weekend at the plaza county hall

We have just had another great stay at the plaza county hall. it has always been very good here but this time the service was even better. our cases were taken even before we reached the main door and delivered to the room after check in. even though the restaurant was busy for breakfast we were seated immediately.

Close

more

Julia
Newcastle, United Kingdom
15/10/2011

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel

Very near the london eye, the south bank is a great area to stay. the hotel had very friendly staff and our studio room suited the three of us very well.

Annette
Headley Down, United Kingdom
17/09/2011

5/5 Read Review

Park plaza

Pleasant reception staff. unexpected upgrade to a suite. very clean. nice toiletries. really well positioned for south bank and sights, although it is positioned on a roundabout. only stayed one night so didn't have use for crockery, fridge, microwave etc but would be very useful for a longer stay. can't fault it!

Close

more

Allan
Southampton, United Kingdom
10/09/2011

4/5 Read Review

A great hotel in a great location

We travelled to london for a week-end away.the hotel is just steps from the london eye and a short stroll to the west end or you can take the rv1 bus.the hotel is very modern and has every facility.we will definetely use the hotel again.

Nigel
Corby, United Kingdom
22/01/2011

4/5 Read Review

Park plaza and the lion king

Hotel was easy to find,just at the back of the other plaza at the end of westminster bridge.warm welcome in reception and check-in quick and easy. we stayed in an executive room so plenty of space and room to work if needed.overlooked the back of waterloo station,but good view of london along the river. breakfast was plentiful and standard fare you would expect in most hotels,but nothing special. staff were friendly and we'd be happy to stay there again.

Close

more

John
Southport, United Kingdom
25/09/2010

4/5 Read Review

Friendly service good rooms great location

We only stayed for one night but the room was spacious and comfortable. a problem encountered (stuck bathroom door) was rectified within a few minutes and the staff were, without exception, friendly and courteous. the hotel is well placed for south bank attractions and waterloo station - we were in london to visit the waterloo station and that was our reason for booking there. would certainly return.

Close

more

Giles
Southampton, United Kingdom
29/10/2009

4/5 Read Review

Great hotel

Great location

Howard
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
11/07/2008

4/5 Read Review

City break london

A new modern hotel with a great location and very friendly helpful staff - excellent !