HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane

4 Stars

  Trocadero 55 e - Prado y Zulueta , Habana Vieja, Havana

Hotel MERCURE SEVILLA HAVANE The facades of the hotel with the evening sun shine and are characterized by soft colors. The hotel comprises 9 floors with a total of 178 rooms. It also features a currency exchange desk and luggage storage. Guests who want to enjoy the view over the roofs of Havana can dine at the hotel's... More Details Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane

Book

  • Vote 3.3/5 3.3/5
  • Stay 3.3/5 3.3/5
  • Price 2.8/5 2.8/5
  • Rooms 3.1/5 3.1/5
  • Location 4.4/5 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness 3.5/5 3.5/5
  • Reception 3.3/5 3.3/5
  • Services 3/5 3/5
  • Business Services 0.5/5 0.5/5

 Guests' Reviews

Craig
Australia
19/08/2017

2/5 Read Review

Worst mecure hotel i've stayed in the world

This hotel is dated, lifts not working, aircon barely working, only positive is the position. believe me the hotel looks nothing like the picture online. sad indictment of the rating system this hotel was alledgely a four star hotel i would suggest to anyone going to havana to spend the extra and go top self if you want a comfortable stay. staff generally not helpful, costs in the hotel exorbitant for the quality of product.

Close

more

Nicolas
Saint Cloud, France
05/06/2017

4/5 Read Review

Très bel hôtel et très bon accueil!

Très bon séjour par la qualité de l'accueil et du service, la beauté du site, sa situation géographique, sa musique, excellent petit déjeuner...

Robert
United States
23/04/2017

4/5 Read Review

Splurge here

Service and facilities were right up our street with the eleven year old pool loving daughter. great location. grand rooms with great furniture. helpful reception and concierge.

Helen
Australia
19/10/2016

4/5 Read Review

Fantastic

Great hotel, fantastic position in the old town. the hotel was clean, could use a bit of update but non the less still good. the staff were very helpful expecially annabel the public relations girl who was friendly, helpful and always smiling. the pool area was big and comfortable, would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. and would definately stay there again. entertainment always there and the barmen make the best mojitos.

Close

more

Johanne
Martinique
14/09/2016

4/5 Read Review

Réservez sans hésitation

Nous avons la dernière nuit de notre séjour à l'hôtel sévilla la havane et nous recommandons vivement cet hôtel colonial très bien placé en plein coeur du centre historique.

Nicole
Switzerland
07/06/2016

4/5 Read Review

3 tage mercure sevilla im mai 2016

- lage des hotel top. - gehdistanz zur altstadt. - schöner pool. - tolle snackbar. - schönes frühstücksbuffet. - eher obere preisklasse. - teilweise etwas laut. - zimmer in die jahre gekommen. - ausblick 9. etage nicht entgehen lassen.

Close

more

Meredith
Australia
24/04/2016

3/5 Read Review

In need of some tlc

Stayed for 6 nights in total. great location, wonderful old hotel from another era. plumbing needs attention - pot luck getting a hot shower. toilets always blocking. staff need more training in attention to detail - some days soap others nothing.... bar - beer warm- could not get a cold drink, even the bottled water was warm. breakfast was just average, but view from 9th floor dining room amazing! accor has had this property since 1995 (so i'm told) - but disappointed that they haven't worked on getting it up to a 4 star quality. demand is high so there us no incentive to improve. loved cuba!

Close

more

Richard
Australia
19/04/2016

2/5 Read Review

Stay away.

Our room had mould in the bathroom, a view to a wall and no toilet paper holder. the front desk staff were incredibly rude. we asked where we could buy water and the lady was extremely unhelpful. we bought an hour of wifi for 4.5 cuc and it didn't work. when i asked for a refund the staff completely refused to help me and said that i agreed that it wasn't their fault but the suppliers by showing me a piece of paper with the terms and conditions on it (which i was not shown at the time of purchase). stay away from this hell hole. you should reconsider your need to travel to cuba based on our experience at this hotel and in havana in general.

Close

more

Sandra
Australia
24/09/2015

4/5 Read Review

Grand old havana

We had a great 5 night stay in this grand old hotel. everything was as expected. luckily we had a lower floor room in the original section and it was huge. visiting havana you just have to expect that its not always going to be perfect and so just go with the flow. it has a great 24 hour bar and snack area with local musicians playing every few hours. water is not always hot. wifi works about 40% of the time. breakfast was great. fantastic position.

Close

more

Ian
Bundall, Australia
13/06/2015

4/5 Read Review

Pool so good

We actually stayed for 5 nights at the mecure sevilla havane and can highly recommend it as being so close to all attractions and restaurants. the bonus was the swimming pool as it was so appreciated on the hot days. the staff are friendly and helpful. the rooms clean and serviced daily.

Close

more

Wojciech
Woodside, Poland
02/05/2015

3/5 Read Review

Good location, terrible service :-(

Hotel located close to everything, the hotel service and front desk terrible, no help at all. poor internet 8 cuc per 1 hour, only in lobby