HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Jurys Inn Glasgow

4 Stars

  80 Jamaica Street, G1 4QG, Glasgow

Hotel JURYS INN GLASGOW Anyone who’s visited Glasgow will tell you just how easy it is to get into the swing of Scotland’s largest city. A big hearted welcome by the banks of the Clyde is always guaranteed in this city where industrial history, Victorian splendour and art deco design meet 21st Century style and... More Details Hotel Jurys Inn Glasgow

Book

  • Vote 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Stay 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Price 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Rooms 3.7/5 3.7/5
  • Location 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness 4.4/5 4.4/5
  • Reception 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Services 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Business Services 0.7/5 0.7/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Paulome
United Kingdom
21/11/2015

4/5 Read Review

Glascow shopping

Stayed at jury's jamaica st, good location for shops, eating out and public transport, friendly and helpful staff and laid back atmosphere, nice clean rooms. my third stay there and will definitely be back.

Thomas
Wick, United Kingdom
27/11/2014

4/5 Read Review

Trip to glagow for concert

Staff very friendly and great nights sleep

Tomas
Manchester, United Kingdom
23/07/2014

3/5 Read Review

Appalling on line booking experience

The hotel itself is conveniently located. for edinburgh. but we wanted to be in glasgow! the on line booking system was appalling, and we were told, 5 months after booking into glasgow jury's inn, that we now had no rooms booked there. we were eventually booked into edinburgh jury's inn, and promised that we would be given free train travel to glasgow. this did not fully materialise. weirdly, we got some tickets, but not others. since then, we have tried to get assistance from both the website (hotelsclick, from the link on the jury's inn website) and jury's inn with no luck. each of the parties simply refers us to the other. do not book online with this hotel!

Close

more

Nicholas
London, United Kingdom
31/07/2014

4/5 Read Review

Very convenient

Hotel is next door to waverley station so could not be more convenient. rooms are comfortable with a fair bit of space. overall the hotel is a little tired but it's fine. good bar staff, good breakfast

Andy
Chippenham, United Kingdom
30/07/2014

5/5 Read Review

Good location

Very good location if a bit noisy due to road and trains, but have a few beers and you'll sleep through it. brilliant breakfast, very friendly staff too, clean rooms.

Sherie
High Wych Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
26/07/2014

2/5 Read Review

Didn't stay here!

I wish i could write a review of this hotel, but we were relocated to ayr!

June
Larkhall, United Kingdom
02/06/2014

4/5 Read Review

In town stopover

Clean friendly hotel, with extremely helpful and pleasant staff.

Irene
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
05/05/2014

5/5 Read Review

A lovely hotel

we had a perfect overnight stay at the jurys inn. the superior room was immaculate, had a really comfy bed an easy to use nice hot shower and then a good breakfast in the morning. what more could you ask.

Michael
Paisley, United Kingdom
18/04/2014

5/5 Read Review

Highly recommend

Great location busy place and the breakfasts were fab

Victor
Dundee, United Kingdom
19/04/2014

4/5 Read Review

Wee break

Great location and price and nice tidy rooms

Gerald
Glasgow, United Kingdom
19/04/2014

5/5 Read Review

Lovely room

Had a lovely stay staff very nice room was lovely and clean,great place to stay

Victoria
Inverurie , United Kingdom
24/01/2014

5/5 Read Review

Great weekend

My mum, sister and i stayed here for 2 nights in january 2014. the deal we received was great for a triple room with breakfast included. we arrived a little early off the train but our room was ready so we got straight in. the room was nice on the 7th floor- big enough for three with a double and a single and was clean. we had a room facing the road so no noise from the train station. brilliant location-2 minutes walk and you are on buchanan street. breakfast was lovely both mornings and with check out not till 12, it meant we didn't feel rushed. all in all a fab stay!

Close

more

Lorella
Strathkinness, United Kingdom
08/11/2013

4/5 Read Review

All in all i would recommend the hotel because i got a triple room in b&b for under 100 pounds. for more than that i will not recommend the hotel. i think there are other 3 stars hotels in the center who offer similar services for less that this figure. after all, even if the breakfast was very good and the common areas were very nice the rooms were very simple and the bathroom was extreeeemely simple, so i will not pay more than £100 for a room.

Close

more

Gillian
Perth, United Kingdom
23/10/2013

4/5 Read Review

Jury inn glasgow oct '13

Lovely hotel and staff, handy location, nice breakfast.

Morag
Broughty Ferry, Dundee, United Kingdom
10/11/2012

4/5 Read Review

City break

Stayed here a few times but this time we had room 402 which was beside the lifts. they made a noise on and off but a 3.30am they jammed making a horrendous noise. spoke with reception and they moved us to a room further along the corridor. would stay again but would ask for a room away from the lifts.

Close

more

Francis
Glasgow, United Kingdom
31/10/2009

4/5 Read Review

A gem in the city

A smart city centre hotel that had everything on its door step.

Ian
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
25/02/2008

5/5 Read Review

Winter break

Location exellent when travelling by rail ,staff very friendly and helpful ,situated in the heart of the city .

Annett
Newcastle, United Kingdom
24/11/2007

4/5 Read Review

Saturday 24th november - glasgow jury's

We (four girls) had a very enjoyable weekend in glasgow and the hotel was in a great location and at a good price. we'll definitely be back!