HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Jurys Inn Edinburgh

3 Stars

  43 Jeffrey Street, EH1 1DG, Edinburgh

Hotel JURYS INN EDINBURGH For a business trip, an annual holiday or a short city break, the Jurys Inn provides the perfect base. Staff are happy to be of assistance throughout your stay, and busy professionals will particularly appreciate the excellent meeting rooms. A laundry & dry cleaning service and nearby public... More Details Hotel Jurys Inn Edinburgh

Book

  • Vote 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Stay 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Price 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Rooms 3.8/5 3.8/5
  • Location 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness 4.3/5 4.3/5
  • Reception 4.2/5 4.2/5
  • Services 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Business Services 2.9/5 2.9/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Sue
Whittington, United Kingdom
29/12/2013

4/5 Read Review

Edinburgh hogmany break

Second stay at jurys inn edinburgh great value for money and a great location. staff very friendly and helpful as always.

Diane
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
12/02/2010

5/5 Read Review

Overnight in edinburgh

This hotel was excellent value for money, location was top notch and would definately recommend this hotel for anyone staying in edinburgh

Gina
Welwyn, United Kingdom
04/12/2009

5/5 Read Review

Weekend in edinburgh

Good deal for a busy christmas weekend,we have stayed before and find the location excellent. close to station and the royal mile.

Helen
Moor Row, United Kingdom
27/11/2009

3/5 Read Review

No frills

The hotel was clean but basic - like a travelodge really. i only stayed here because where i usually stay was fully booked and it was near the station. very handy for royal mile. had dinner one night and was disappointed also it was cold outside and there was no heating in restaurant. hardly slept but that was the fault of inconsiderate guests. very cheap for centre of edinburgh but no creature comforts. corridors smelled strongly of smoking.

Close

more

Patricia
Moffat, United Kingdom
20/11/2009

5/5 Read Review

Great location!

Fabulous central location, friendly staff & lovely breakfast.

William
Haggs, Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
12/09/2009

4/5 Read Review

The jury's out on jurys inn

I found the reception was excellent - clean polished professional looking. the bedroom we were in was large enough but the bed was only accessible from one side. the breakfast and eatery was quite unsatisfactory for a 3 star hotel. it was more like a department store food-hall.

Close

more

Nigel
Gateshead, United Kingdom
04/04/2009

5/5 Read Review

Jurys edinburgh weekend break

Perfect location for easy access to waverley station and all city centre areas. nice and quiet despite central position

Duncan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
21/02/2009

4/5 Read Review

Excellent hotel in the middle of edinburgh

Hotel has a great location 2 mins from waverly station. it is also a few minutes walk to the royal mile and the old town. room was very clean and spacious. excellent breakfast. was a bit concerned about noise at night, as a few stag nights had booked in and we were facing onto the railway station. however sleep was not disturbed very quiet. would recommend this hotel if you are visiting edinburgh.we got excellent price through hotelsclick.

Close

more

Ronald
Gateshead, United Kingdom
01/06/2007

5/5 Read Review

Edinburgh engagement

The weekend was excellent, could not fault the hotel, one draw back was our room needed a lot of airing mainly down to it being recently refurbished.

Marie
Glasgow, United Kingdom
05/05/2007

4/5 Read Review

Jury's hotel

Good location. a bit disappointed that the triple room contained a double bed and one single....it was ok as i was sharing with my two sisters. overall, the room was clean and the breakfast was great.