HotelsClick.com

Reviews Hotel Jurys Inn Birmingham

3 Stars

  245, Broad Street, B1 2HQ, Birmingham

Hotel JURYS INN BIRMINGHAM The hotel has been recently renovated. Among the services available there are 20 well equipped conference rooms to hold meetings and seminars, cozy bar with a selection of drinks and snacks, new grill restaurant, car parking, wireless Internet access, reception 24h-24h and laundry services. More Details Hotel Jurys Inn Birmingham

Book

  • Vote 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Stay 4/5 4/5
  • Price 4/5 4/5
  • Rooms 4/5 4/5
  • Location 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness 4.4/5 4.4/5
  • Reception 4/5 4/5
  • Services 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Business Services 0.8/5 0.8/5
View only reviews from

 Guests' Reviews

Lauren
United Kingdom
07/08/2015

5/5 Read Review

Lovely hotel

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the hotel and was a very welcoming hotel the rooms are big and lovely the beds are really big and cosy we stayed for two night and have reccomended the place to my friends i will decently come and stay again also it's in a good town close to were you can go for food and a drink the hotel was really clean and the receptionists was really friendly

Close

more

Sarah
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
21/02/2015

5/5 Read Review

Great hotel

Stayed here for a night out on broad street, usually stay somewhere else but was to expensive this time, but was glad it was as this hotel was brilliant for everything. location, has its own car park, speedy checking in, friendly staff, room was huge (2 large double beds) for 2 of us, spotless rooms and the comfiest beds.

Close

more

Natalie
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
07/02/2015

4/5 Read Review

Nice but very cold

Ive stayed in the jurys inn before and not had any problems but this time it was very comfortbale. as soon as we entered the room it was cold so we turned the thermostat up slightly and it didnt seem to warm up but we were off out for the night anyway so we left it. when we got back that night it was so cold that we had to sleep with two duvets over us, luckily there were two beds in the room so we had a spare duvet, it was a very cold and uncofmrtabel nights sleep. when we were checking out we weren't asked how our stay was so didn't mention this but we did hear the couple next to us complaining about how cold there room was when they were checking out.

Close

more

Andrea
Rhosddu, United Kingdom
31/01/2015

3/5 Read Review

Jury's inn birmingham

I stayed on the top floor in room 1601, the window rattled all night, it was like somebody knocking in the door continuously, i did not have a wink of sleep. ensure you don't stay in this room.

Balvinder
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
08/12/2014

4/5 Read Review

Good city hotel

Good, ideal location city centre hotel

Christine
Norfolk, United Kingdom
24/11/2014

5/5 Read Review

Birmingham christmas mkt ( stay at jurrys inn hotel )

Lovely stay as usual. decor loverley, very clean .

Gurpreet
Leicester, United Kingdom
21/11/2014

5/5 Read Review

Perfect stay

Perfect stay

Paul
West Haddon, United Kingdom
02/08/2014

4/5 Read Review

Party

good hotel in a good location. we were there on a saturday and it was noisy, so do insist on a room on one of the higher floors! our one problem was the reception - they were so busy i had to find and ask the manager to help having queued for 10 mins!!

Close

more

Katie
Newport Pagnell , United Kingdom
30/12/2013

4/5 Read Review

Great stay

Lovely pre new year break on monday night. room a good size with a decent bathroom. room service not used but the menu looked very good. hotel is a 10 min walk from the shops and 5 min to the mail box with a large selection of restaurants. i would guess on saturday night the main street outside the hotel could get a little busy and loud with all the bars.

Close

more

Mat
Birmingham , United Kingdom
28/12/2013

4/5 Read Review

Jurys inn review

Ok , but wouldn't let our friends in for a beer at the hotel bar at 12oclock so the night was cut short

Ann
London, United Kingdom
30/08/2013

4/5 Read Review

Jury's inn birmingham

Hotel very nice and clean, and in a good location. great value for money.

Anita
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
03/08/2013

3/5 Read Review

Weekend break

The room was lovely

Carmen
Tipton, United Kingdom
06/07/2013

4/5 Read Review

Very pleased with stay at this hotel

Had a great stay here for the price we paid. unfortunately the check in and check out process could have been quicker since everyone was checking in and out at the same time, they only had two receptionists so took some time. however having paid beforehand with hotelsclick, the check out process was quick for us. the only concern i had with using hotesclick was the amount of people who got scammed using this website and i was extremely nervous that i would be a victim of it too. i emailed the hotel themselves for confirmation and got a reply rather quickly, considering it was a generic email (probably for general concerns). they said they found my name on the system but with a different reference number that they had on the system. i think people should email the hotel to be sure they are on the system.

Close

more

David
Tipton, United Kingdom
15/03/2013

5/5 Read Review

Great weekend

I have stayed at this hotel before but the refurbishment has made it even better. the rooms are very spacious comfortable and clean. we did not have a problem with the noise from the lifts it just sounded like the wind. there was plenty on offer for breakfast you were spoilt for choice. would recommend.

Close

more

Philip
Leics, United Kingdom
08/12/2012

4/5 Read Review

Birthday treat

Fab hotel, great location, great price, lovely breakfast but could use better quality sausages! mine had a huge lump of gristle in it.....put me of them instantly! all in all a great weekend.

Gillian
Lt Staughton Bedford, United Kingdom
13/04/2012

4/5 Read Review

Average hotel

Perfectly adequate for staying overnight for a conference (me) but not so great for accompanying husband who would have liked a gym +/- pool. ambience felt quite basic for a hotel of this price (altho the special deal we got made it ok - would not have wanted to pay full price for this standard.) breakfast very average - little choice of anything other than usual british items. coffee horrible ! (maybe to try to get you to pay extra for a coffee from the costa franchise in the hotel ??) wifi extortionate prices ! (£5 for 1 hour)

Close

more

Sandra
Hilperton, United Kingdom
31/03/2012

5/5 Read Review

One night stay

Stayed for one night excellent location as attending a concert at nia.

Susan
Gilfach Goch, United Kingdom
11/11/2011

4/5 Read Review

Jurys short break

Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent location, easy to find. although the room was on the small size but the bathroom was huge. there was a connecting door & we could clearly hear the conversations of the guests in the next room.

Gillian
Bangor, United Kingdom
18/05/2007

4/5 Read Review

Great apart from the noise!!!

The accommodation was of a good standard and as expected with a well presented large breakfast area providing a good breakfast. unfortunately the first morning we were woken at 5.45am by construction noise outside and the following morning at 1.30am (for 40 minutes) by the occupants in the next room singing at the top of their voices. we tried to contact reception however no one answered the phone. having informed the hotel of the problem (after the stay) they were quick to contact me for further details and to apologise. should we ever return to birmingham the lady gave me her details to contact her and at that time she would see if a complimentary room or a preferential rate could be given. however we are unlikely to use the hotel again even though, aside from the noise complaints, it was more than adequate. it is great if you want a very central location but next time we would probably look for somewhere set back from the main street (broad street).

Close

more

Ami
London, United Kingdom
09/03/2007

4/5 Read Review

Perfect for nia

The hotel services and facilities were average for a 3 star hotel. but its advantage is being only 5 mins walk from the nia - which was perfect as i was staying for the weekend for the all england badminton championship. the rooms had all facilities you would expect, tv, telephone, internet access, hairdryer and kettle. however, despite staying on the 7th floor, was still able to hear the noise from the main high road. if you're not concern about having a room with a view, then try to get a room towards the back of the street.

Close

more