HotelsClick.com

Reviews Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino

4 Stars

  129 E. Fremont St., 89101, Las Vegas (nv)

GOLDEN NUGGET HOTEL & CASINO Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino is located in the heart of Fremont Street, in the vibrant Las Vegas. The property offers many amenities, including: numerous restaurants and bars, outdoor pool, sun terrace, casino with table games and slot machines, wellness center, business center, laundry... More Details Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino

Book

  • Vote 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Stay 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Price 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Rooms 4.1/5 4.1/5
  • Location 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness 4.5/5 4.5/5
  • Reception 3.9/5 3.9/5
  • Services 4/5 4/5
  • Business Services 0.5/5 0.5/5

 Guests' Reviews

Kate
Manhattan Beach, United States
10/08/2017

4/5 Read Review

Very fun pool- even for kids

We'd never taken kids to vegas before. i chose the golden nugget for the pool experience. we all loved it! the pool surrounds an aquarium so it feels like you're swimming with sharks. the slide is really fun too.

Ilona
Sirnach , Switzerland
05/06/2017

4/5 Read Review

Super lage, direkt an der fremont street

Wir wollten downtown lad vegas erkunden und dafür ist das golden nugget perfekt geeignet.

Jose
Hemet, United States
18/03/2017

5/5 Read Review

Great place

The place was amazing. clean, friendly and not overpriced

Robert
N.A., United States
12/03/2017

3/5 Read Review

Overcharged at hotel from total booking price.

When i booked on line it said my price was $50 charged then i would owe $15.50 at the golden nugget for a total of $65.50. when i got there they charged me $31.50 for a resort fee for a total of $81.50. they said that's the way it is even though it says on my voucher the total was to be $65.50. obviously not happy.

Close

more

Faisal
United States
20/02/2017

3/5 Read Review

Golden nugget review

The reason we booked this hotel was because of the waterslide that goes through a short tank. to our disbelief, when we arrived we found out that the waterslide is being repaired, and will not be open until april and the sharks has gone south to visit friends and family (missing). apparently, this has been going on for a while, but there was no mention of it on the internet. also, we where not aware of a "resort fee" of $35 a day – not mentioned in the internet/website. took some of the joy away and dampened our victorious feeling of getting great deal online. fremont street is fun. hotel room was acceptable, with a slight hint of dampness/mold. shower had plenty of water pressure and hot water, with a little bit of rust showing on the bathtub due to old age. my recommendation is to call and check prior to booking hotel room anywhere on things that you are interested in and take down their names in case there being a bit too optimistic.

Close

more

Mary
United States
15/04/2016

5/5 Read Review

Hotel in vegas ~ goldeb nugget

It was very easy to use hotelsclick.com. loved the golden nugget location, pool and hot tub. they also have a great place to social outside with comfortable couches and fire pit. beds were very comfortable too ~

Alistair
Sydney. Nsw., Australia
06/12/2015

3/5 Read Review

Close to all the fremont experience action

This was like visiting another world, another time. i stayed 2 nights after a business conference. a comfortable hotel with the fremont experience right outside yet about 30 minutes by bus from the strip. i was lucky to receive a room in a quiet part of the hotel well away from the noise and bustle of the fremont experience. the hotel was busy with all the cowboys in town with the rodeo, which added to the character and fun of my stay. the one thing i hated was smoke everywhere, and choking on it in the hotel lobby and almost everywhere you walked. the other was the most awful pillows, small and really not suitable for the purpose and which made sleeping difficult. the food in the restaurants i tried was very average and nothing to write home about. the staff were very helpful and friendly and when i asked for a late checkout to 5pm to get a late flight it was accommodated for $30 which i thought was very fair. resort fee of $25 was waived if i didn't use the internet and drink the bottled water. water was available outside the hotel, 2 bottles for $1. next time i think i would stay closer to the strip, but if gambling is your thing it is all there at the golden nugget.

Close

more

James
United States
28/11/2015

4/5 Read Review

Great sty

We has an awzome time

Bernd
Germany
13/11/2015

4/5 Read Review

Alles kostet extra !

Wifi 15 dollar für 24 stunden 2mb 4x kaffee auf dem zimmer 10 dollar

Norman
Houston,
27/09/2015

4/5 Read Review

Softball vacation

Hotel and rooms were excellent have been staying here for the last 15 years. and have never been charged a resort fee until this trip. neither hotelsclick.com nor the hotel advised us of the $20/night + tax resort fee will be my last time here

Close

more

Danielle
Hemet,
07/08/2015

5/5 Read Review

Great....

The best part of this hotel was the shark tank swimming pool loved it willing to go again........

Karinne
Austin,
29/07/2015

3/5 Read Review

Avoid weekends

So many children/ tourists. i was a bit surprised how busy it was, considering it being the end of july, but it was flooding with tourists and families. the pool was pretty much packed with children between 5-10 years old, unless you rent a cabana a tier above the pool. the rush tower room was fine, better than the older tower rooms, but even still the bathroom door looked like it received some water damage. this was a totally ok place to stay, just expect this area is more family oriented--- as in the families that drink while pushing their kids around in strollers on fremont street.

Close

more

Elizabeth
Compton,
24/07/2015

5/5 Read Review

Excellent hotel for the entire family. highly recommend.

I would highly recommend this hotel. the perfect hotel for the entire family. great rooms and the pool is amazing.

Anaceli
Anaheim,
21/07/2015

5/5 Read Review

Family trip

Great hotel and clean

Elizabeth
Long Beach,
17/07/2015

4/5 Read Review

Awesome

I loved my stay. i wish it wouldn't of rained just so i could have enjoyed the pool a lil more.

Betty
Alhambra,
10/07/2015

5/5 Read Review

Classy classic vegas

will be back again! 100%

Michael
Foothill Ranch,
27/06/2015

4/5 Read Review

Hotelsclick double room meaning is misleading

When booking i thought that double meant two queen beds. it took a couple of days to get a respose from hotelsclick. when i got the response they said it was for a matramonial bed which tranlates to one king bed. since the response was too late to cancel, i decided to take a chance and see what i would get at the hotel. when i got to the hotel, i was told that there would be additional $30 charge per night for additional bed. since i had two rooms which needed to be next to each other, we got lucky and was able to get a double bed room based on availabilty. we did not have to pay additional since that was all they had. all in all it worked out and we had a fantastic stay. the pool was crowded but we were able to still find chairs and the water was cold and refreshing. the shark tank is a nice feature along with the waterfalls and the slide.

Close

more

Ricardo
Downey,
16/05/2015

5/5 Read Review

Amazing hotel

Everything was great the staff were really friendly and helpful

Christian
Montgenevre, France
01/11/2014

5/5 Read Review

Très bien

Parfait pour être dans l'animation de fremont street, l'hotel regorge lui aussi d'activité.

Brent
San Diego, United States
01/09/2013

4/5 Read Review

Always stay at golden

Shark pool, and nice rooms.

Jacqueline
St. Albert, Canada
19/10/2012

4/5 Read Review

Nice hotel to visit

Very large, clean room. housekeeping was excellent.

Guy
Dison, Belgium
22/05/2011

5/5 Read Review

Généralités

Cet hôtel se situe au coeur de fremont, donc en dehors du strip. dans ce quartier, l'ambiance y est très conviviale avec des soirées musicales avec groupes et orchestres dont certains très connus. c'est la 6° fois que je vais à cet hôtel et il sera encore ma prochaine destination. a recommander à tout type de personne.

Close

more

Guy
Dison, Belgium
30/05/2010

5/5 Read Review

..

Sylvie
Essertes, Switzerland
28/05/2010

4/5 Read Review

Very godd price and very nice hotel !!!

Very nice hotel in fremont street. good location, excellent price, good personal, renovate for certain parts and wonderfull pool !! i come back again....